New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
lots of stuff going on...
Saturday, Aug. 24, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i've just been working out numbers in my head and now i'm scared.

see, i took out a loan of $6,000 hoping it would cover all my costs for this semester. what was i thinking? my tuition and plane ticket alone cost somewhere around $4,600. i also paid off my $975 credit card bill, and that leaves me about $400 to pay for all my books, rent, groceries, transportation, and bills for the next four months. fuck me.

so i guess i'll need that line of credit a LOT sooner than i thought i did. my appointment's on monday, please let me remember it.

so, what's been going on in the past few days? what HASN'T been going on in the past few days? hmmm... i've been calling up my friends asking for my money back... all but one has told me i'll be getting it back. that may sound good to you, but this one person is REALLY starting to piss me off. this person isn't going to school like myself, so give me MY damn money!

um... i've finally gotten my appeal put into my sponsoring company. i forgot a big point i wanted to make in my letter, but it's too late now. oh well. i'm also hoping that the whole lawsuit thing will take off when i get back to fredericton. it BETTER, because i need money, and i need it now.

i've been having a few strokes in regards with my family, no surprise there. you can't imagine how much relief i'll get when i leave this province.

i also got that plane ticket mentioned above. i guess the whole loan thing made me a little optimistic so i sprang for one, just to buy myself extra time here. i'm glad i have some time to tie up a bunch of loose ends and a little more breathing room before i head off to school... but i'm also spending extra time here and that's never too good. my mother's coming tomorrow, and i think i'm starting to twitch already, haha. i've really become unaccustomed to compulsive drunks. you figure you'd bump into a slough of them at school, not at home. i really hope she's not here any longer than a week or i'll just have a mental breakdown.

damieon's found me a place to stay when we get to frederiction, with courtney. i still have to get in touch with her, but i'm too tired for that tonight. i hope it's not awkward because i hardly know this girl. but a place to stay is a place to stay.

i have a small plan for my site, and a big one too. i'll tease you by mentioning this, and that it'll be a while for the big thing to get noticed... but i AM trying to spice this place up a bit!

i need sleep though, my life is draining the energy out of me. go look at my new pictures (look in the previous entry) and tell me what you think.

I'm wearing: hoodie, overalls, butterfly socks
I'm listening to: i'm trying hone in on the movie in the living room *romeo must die*
I'm thinking: damn. damn everything.

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host