New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
Mother's Day, my ass
Monday, May. 12, 2003
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

Here's my tribute to "Mother's Day", I've stolen it from Joannie and figured it would be somewhat amusing for myself... or depressing, either way.

What is your mother's maiden name? How do/did you call her(ie. "Mom", "Mother", "Mama")? How do/did your father or her spouse call her?
Her maiden name is of no importance to me... I don't even know what it would officially be because she was *also* unwanted by her biological mother. But, I call her "Mother", sometimes even "Mom" because she'd get pretty pissed with me if I called her Bertha; I guess it's that whole parent thing... never call them by their first name. As for my dad, I think he always called her "Bert", but usually the only way he talks about her these days is, "What's your mother want now?" or "That bitch" or something.

How is/was your relationship with your mother? When was the last time you argued with her? Is/was she your best friend or best enemy?
I don't really have a relationship with my mother; if I do, it's a reversal thing... I'm the mother, she's the needy daughter. She calls me on the phone wanting attention and she doesn't get it. She's always telling me to call back but I genuinely forget each and every time. I look at her as a parasite... she sucks the life right out of everyone, she carries nothing but hostility and hate and greed and selfishness and... should I continue?

List the things your mother can/could do and you can't. And list things you can't/couldn't do without her.
Um, she can drink me under the table, but I've made it a point to entirely keep alcohol out of my life (thank you Brayden)... she can practically live solely off of meat (red meat at that)... she can chain smoke, out-argue me, which I've grown above... she can completely shut anything she wants out and disregard anyone and everyone, etc. Forget the second part of the question, it doesn't even apply here.

List the things your mother doesn't/didn't like you to do. And list things you don't/didn't like about your mother.
She hates the fact that I try to live a positive, healthy, loving life. She hates my friends, and she hates my piercings and a slough of my previous hairstyles/colors. As for me, there's almost nothing that I do like about her, so I won't try to overwork my brain. Actually, I'm pretty thankful that none of her beatings seriously injured me... at least I don't think they did.

Do/did you thank God for her, or have you ever wished that you were someone else's child?
I've always wished my biological mother never handed me over to her. Apparently, she's thought that way too, yelling "I wish I'd never adopted you!" at me for no reason. My brother's 12 years old and she refuses to continue with his adoption...

How often do/did you talk to your mother? When was the last time you had a heart-to-heart talk with her? Care to share what it was about?
She calls almost every day, but I don't really talk to her... I don't even remember when we last had a real conversation.

Does/did your mother like your significant other (or your boyfriend, or your ex if you're not in a relationship)? If she didn't like him/her what is/was her main reason? And if she loved him, what is/was the main thing that made him won her heart?
Well I'm seeing Justin again right now, though she doesn't know it yet. She's always liked him, we've been friends since we were 2 years old. She once said that I should marry him so she could have grandchildren with blonde hair and blue eyes. Talking about grandchildren when I, myself, was still a "child"... weirdo.

Do you think that mother is always right and she always knows best?
Psssh... screw her.

Bonus: Take pictures of the last thing you gave your mother and the last thing she gave you. If you don't have a camera, just describe the things. If you didn't give anything to her recently, write her a letter/a poem/song about "mother" here. Being mushy once in awhile is "healthy" :)
I printed off a picture of Stefan and I from last summer because she asked me to. I think she gave me a 97 cent crochet hook the last time she was here; she made it seem as if she was doing me a favor.

Wow, that wasn't so fun... maybe I should try to update now?

I'm wearing: Long-sleeved butterfly baby tee, duo-material jeans, purple sock/blue butterfly sock
I'm listening to: Wasting my time *Boomkat*
I'm thinking: I want to go back to bed

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host