New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
remember when?
Sunday, Jun. 16, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

there's my survey. go take it! well, if you're in (or have been) in university. and you all remember that i'm the original creator of the university survey, 'cause everyone copies me! i'm also the original creator of the straight edge and empire records rings. i think people have also come up with other goonies and daddy's girl rings, but i'm not sure. but i kick ass.

anyway, i lasted until about 2:00 this afternoon... that's when i sat back in bed and watched some mickey mouse show with my doggie, and drifted off to sleep. i had a pretty considerable snooze, and have been doing nothing productive ever since. actually, i made some yummy fried rice because i've been crazy hungry all day... but i'm still losing weight! i didn't notice it so much before because i was so obsessed with numbers (down 6 pounds since i came home). but when i was laying on my side, i could really tell the difference. and if i suck in, i look almost like a model! haha. anyway, maybe this has to do with the fact that i've been eating a lot less meat? or that my old eating habits have surfaced again (read: not eating every hour). i don't know, but i'm loving this, and i'm definitely not going to complain.

but, i was talking about my day. i got another kick-ass review. it would have been a perfect review except the girlie had a pet peeve with non-daily updates (and it was actually supposed to be an interview, they got mixed up. either, way go read it on my reviews page over to your left, the plain and simple review). but at least i finally got my PERFECT review from my-reviews and that's all that matters! apparently, there are lots of people out there who love my writing. why can't i hear it in my guestbook loads and loads so i can actually get even more motivated and update like everyone wants me to?

my dad asked if i wanted to go straight to my uncle matthew's when i got to switzerland, or to my uncle andy's first. it'd be a dream to go straight to uncle matthew's... but if i'm there, i might as well visit all my relatives right? besides, it's not going to kill me and i love my aunt brigit. my uncle matthew told my dad off for not being confident in me about finding my own way around the big city out there on my own. it was something along the lines of "you have no confidence in your oldest daughter to be out on her own? she's 20 years old, she's not exactly a baby anymore!". haha, he got told. so now i think he's fine with the fact that i have to find the train at the airport, and then transfer once on my 1-2 hour ride. think i can do it? i do. or at least i think i do. if i can find people that can speak decent english, i'll be just fine.

i was letting my brother and sister drive me crazy after supper, how nice of me is that? anyway, i'd gone to lay in bed with my daddy (haha, love that word sometimes). my brother and sister just HAD to swoop in and steal our time and they drove him out of the room and i got left there with them instead. we were wrestling around, and martin says, "remember when i was massaging mom's feet that one time? she kicked me in the face and knocked my tooth out!" i know it sounds just awful, and it is... but looking back on it now makes us all laugh.

my sibs live in the past way more than i do... always saying, "remember when...?" *marie, remember the time we were in florida and we were playing chinese restaurant (clapping game) and you smacked me in the head and knocked me off the bed?*... *marie, remember that time in switzerland, mom told me off for playing in the trough and i put my hand in there just one more time to be brazen?*... *marie, remember when you used to be mean to me all the time? you were so mean to me!*... *marie, remember the time i fell off the chair in slow motion and i thought i broke my nose?*... *marie, remember the time you got mad at wishbone for spilling your poutine and you skitzed out big time?* (haha, this is quite hilarious when i look back at it because i was really depressed back then and that poutine was everything to me at the moment. my dad had to go and buy me another one)... *marie, remember the time?* *remember?* whenever i hear that little phrase, i tell them to shut up right away because they just go on and on and half the time it's stupid little things that make you laugh so hard. but sometimes it's stuff you don't want to hear about... and it's just plain annoying!

nicole called while i was asleep... i was on the phone with her in a daze, and she asked if i wanted her to call back. she didn't. i miss hanging around with her. we were practically inseperable last summer, i don't know what happened. oh yeah, residence happened. damn that residence. at least damieon and i are going to be in an apartment this year. besides, dameion has no other choice. i can't wait for september.

i can't wait for june 30th.

i can't wait.

I'm wearing: same clothes as yesterday (you know you've done this too)
I'm listening to: anything *bif naked*
I'm thinking: i'm still cold...

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host