New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
my first survey
Saturday, Jun. 15, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

so, i finally got off my ass and made a survey for diaryland... i'm going to post my own answers here, and then add it to the server so all you lovely guys can take it all for me so i can relate to you and learn from you and stuff.

university survey

15 things i learned at university:
1. wal-mart will always be my favorite store.
2. how to multi-task.
3. how to make something out of nothing.
4. how to schedule classes around my sleeping habits.
5. how to appreciate public transportation and my own two feet.
6. that papers will never write themselves.
7. not to study *just* my study guide.
8. how to disguise damages to keep my deposit.
9. how to find really cool stuff on sale.
10. that coffee becomes just as important (if not moreso) than oxygen.
11. i actually have a good chance at snagging a crush of mine (as long as they swing my way).
12. how to wrap my landlord around my finger.
13. how to wrap my professors around my finger.
14. that i can't possibly live without a cell phone.
15. no one cares about my past.

5 reasons i love university
1. the new responsibility i gain.
2. all the new life experiences i make.
3. the spontaneity of my new life.
4. all the new friends i make.
5. the way i can *usually* schedule classes around my life.

5 reasons i don't love university
1. studying.
2. the way i'm always complaining about money.
3. the crazy amount of pointless papers i have to write.
4. the early classes i have to take because it was the only available slot.
5. the way i can never seem to get enough sleep.

5 tips for campus dorms
1. NEVER go anywhere without your keys.
2. respect your roommate (or at least try to).
3. watch your laundry if you don't want your bras stolen by some guy.
4. cafeteria food is always deceiving.
5. don't walk around in your socks unless you want the bottoms to eventually turn black.

5 tips for apartments
1. give your roommate their own space.
2. keep your place clean, it's for your own good.
3. don't let food in your fridge go rotten.
4. try to run as many errands as possible in one trip.
5. don't go crazy on furnishings... they have to go somewhere at the end of every year.

best moments?
all the time i spent around crushgirl, my crazy experiences in residence, the great new friends i made, bif's show, having fun with crazy hair colors and piercings, being on my own again.

worst moments?
getting hit by a car, flunking my german course due to the accident, friend problems (money and roommate-related), money problems, diet problems (going post-vegetarian and gaining weight).

regrets?
never... everything happens for a reason and i wouldn't be what i am today.

anything else?
i think this is the best time of my life!

I'm wearing: same clothes as yesterday (you know you've done this too)
I'm listening to: spaceman *bif naked* her birthday's today!
I'm thinking: why do i always have to be cold?

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host