New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
life kicks ass today
Saturday, Jun. 15, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

so, it's 8:00 in the morning, and you ask "why the hell is marie up this early?". because i have yet to get some sleep, but i don't even want to bother with that until this evening.

my dad actually came in my room at 7:30 and was amazed that i was up, until he realized, "hey, marie doesn't get up this early, she's pulled another all-nighter!". so he offered to get me some water and i showed him i already had some. he felt it, and said "too warm! (which it wasn't, not really) do you want me to get you a nice, cold bottle of water?" i love him so much. then he wanted to give me coffee... "home-made or...?" and before he could say tim horton's i said that if he could make me a mocha, i'd be just fine. and i won't tell him that it was the most AWFUL mocha i've ever had because he made it with love. haha, that sounded hallmark-y but i don't care.

anyway, my dad figured he was up early so he should call my uncle matthew out in switzerland. he's my most favorite uncle in the whole world! i could hear my dad's side of the conversation quite clearly because he talks so loudly that you could probably hear him talking down the street... anyway, guess what? german doesn't sound like complete gibberish to me anymore! i only took a few german classes, but i had this big revelation in that i can have some jist of what's going on. i butt into his conversation a few times, "i KNOW you're talking about me!" and "that was YOUR fault, you knew it was cold!" in reference to the night it got 4 degrees overnight and he let our new flowers freeze. he was also talking about money problems, and the fact that i hadn't gone to sleep yet, and about his own medical problems, and other things i'm too lazy to mention.

i kick ass.

anyway, they were talking for a while, and dad made me get on the phone. my uncle was talking about how i had such a bad break (my shoulder), and if i was having a lot of physical therapy... he asked if i could bring my arm up above my head, and if i'd like to *beams* stay with him in switzerland. and that'd he'd take me to angie's wedding (does this mean i get to spend most of my trip with them?) *insert silent screams of joy* this is my most super-duper-uncle, who gives me so much attention it's almost uncomfortable. the uncle that owns my most favorite cousins. and the uncle that has the internet connection that i can use whenever i want! the uncle that has a dvd player, and an awesome house up in the mountains and the uncle that i just plain love. yeah, that one. he also said that carina (the 15 y/o cousin with baby stefan) would like me to stay at her house for a while too, and that they all couldn't wait to see me.

i guess this is what made everything real... until now, i didn't really feel as if this trip was going to be worthwhile. i felt as though my aunt would be wasting $3000 on sending me over there and that i would be a big disappointment. now i can't wait to go! woo-hoo! i'm just plain beaming with joy.

insert a little trip at 8:00 a.m.***** so, my dad had to go to the hospital to get the dressing on his toe changed. i went to the e.r. for the second time in 9.5 hours... i felt so unbelievably important that i practically skipped to the car. i managed to shut the front door properly on the FIRST try (it's a tricky door to close), my brother opened up the car door for me (it's nearly impossible to open from the outside)... my tape was in the tape deck all ready for me to listen to, and i was having fun for the first time in ages. while we were waiting for our dad in the e.r., i found a book called "megan and the dragon", and read it out loud, and made up stories for the pages that were ripped out. we went to tim horton's afterwards, and i spent my last few dollars on treats for the whole family. my mocha was divine... maybe i was unconsciously comparing it to the mocha that my dad made for me earlier, but i have to admit it was pretty orgasmic. the girl that served me must've entered the stuff cheaper for me cause it should've been more than it was. and she double-cupped my mocha, and not my sister's. i'd like to think i charmed her with my good looks and she was making some sort of move on me but let's not get carried away! we went to the church to drop off cookies that we baked... then off to yard sales like we do every summer.

so now i'm back, listening to my lovely bif.. it's her birthday today, you should all go to her website and sign her guestbook and tell her how great she is. and even if you don't think that way, just do it anyway to make me even more happy.

i also got the best review overnight. you can see it here because i love her so much for being so nice to me. and then ask for your own review.

you know, this is possibly the first time in FOREVER that i was awake before everyone else (well at least without going to sleep right afterwards) instead of me being one of the last people to wake up. it's a nice feeling, natural light... pretty birds singing, all that lovely stuff. the day can be such a great time, who'd have known?

i don't really know how much longer i can last... i'm hoping i can make it until at least supper, but it's been a while since i've pulled a two-day stretch. wish me luck, and be nice and sign my guestbook for once!. i love that!

life kicks ass today.

I'm wearing: hoodie, two-toned jeans
I'm listening to: violence *bif naked*
I'm thinking: yay! yay! yay! yay! yay!

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host