New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
nicole's here, yay!
Saturday, Nov. 10, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i'm really tired and have to go to sleep soon, because i'm going to the market in the morning, period.

besides, nicole's here, and i wanna get some quality time with her. yup, she came!!! which is nice because she has to drive nearly three hours to get here, and she has a lot of homework but she came anyway. and that's just part of my happy day.

justin called me tonight!!!! i was smiling all night, i swear. he hadn't called in weeks, and i'd practically given up on him. i thought he'd gone and went with hollie, and forgot about me. he wasn't calling me, or answering my e-mails. but he couldn't because he's been moving into a new house all this time! i don't even know how long we were talking on the phone, it was so good to hear his voice, it was music to my ears. i didn't realize how much i missed him until then!

lisa-marie also called me, and explained more about the whole situation of her sister being pregnant and all. she's 4-6 weeks along, her mother cried when she found out. and brad (the father) is "tickled pink" as lisa-marie puts it. i still don't believe he should be a father. of course this could straighten him out, but i'd rather stick to my own opinions. yes, call me stubborn.

marilyn also called, and i was getting annoyed because i'd been cleaning, and i mean cleaning my place, and i got pulld away from cleaning 3-4 times. i must have spent about six hours cleaning? i don't know, but it smells really nice in here, and has the look to boot. i moved things around a bit, and came to the realization that my living room can't really be re-organized because the furniture doesn't look right any other way.

but anyway, nicole got here around 9:30, and we just talked the whole night. we picked up marilyn, then katie at bingo... drove around, went to 7-11 for some junk food and tried to get shrek but they said there was a form i had to fill out. and then a 24 hour wait period for approval... to rent a movie, no thanks!

so we just came home and watched a movie on superstation, had fun with my foot spa, and ate home-made brownies. and stuff. nicole and her son are sleeping in the spare rooms, and i'm huddle over my laptop, fighting sleep.

now i just want to sleep and be thankful for life. my dad left me a message on my machine tonight... "hi mar (one of my nicknames), we forgot to call and were late, but we love you anyway, i'll call you again soon, i love you, bye!" or something. i love him. i'm such a daddy's girl.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host