New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
parties
2000-07-11
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i should get to bed, i have a busy day ahead of me... BUT i can't sleep.

it's my little brother's birthday party, he'd be totally crushed if i didn't go. i have to chaperone anyways... he's having this big party with MAYBE a beach outing, also a treasure hunt, and burger king afterwards. i KNOW my dad didn't do that for any of my parties! and if it couldn't be any worse, it's my friend's daughter's birthday as well. not that i don't like the idea of going to his kid's party, but did they have to have the same birthday? =o� i have yet to buy cards and presents.

that pretty much takes up my whole day, but i also have to pick up a bunch of things i ran out of, and my friend wants me to go and hang out with her AND i have to go to the phone company because my little brother decided to have a spazz and break our phone. yay for testosterone.

not much has been going on. i had another doctor's appointment. no diabetes! no thyroid problems or blood problems either. i'm pretty happy with that, but my doctor is a total *itch. for those of you who know me well, my problems have come back and well she's not too happy about that. she WANTS me to get outta this stupid place. i think she wants to see me more often again but she's going on vacation and now i don't have to see her again until late next month. i'm grateful for that because i have had to see her at least EVERY week or two since the beginning of last december. it's safe to say i've had enough of my doctor's appointments...

i might be going on a road trip soon. my dad asked me about it again today, so i think we're actually going through with it. i'm hoping to get as far as ontario but we are really low on cash. i need a job!

other than that, not much has been going on... my adopted mother wants me to go and stay with her and her boyfriend for the summer (DEFINITE no) and my birth mother wanted me for the summer, but she didn't bother actually planning it out with me so i didn't even bother thinking about that... so i've just been hanging out with friends. i'll write more later...

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host