New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
poor jeans
Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i think it's finally time to let these jeans retire.

i think these were my first pair of flared jeans... given to me when i was probably no older than 16 or 17 years old. from wal-mart, no less. anyway, they've been everywhere with me, and have slowly developed holes around the pocket's corners, along the seams in random places, and even near the zipper (gotta love wal-mart). i was wearing them out in public until just recently, when my friends said it was tasteless to be wearing thongs when i have holes all over my ass. i'd never give up my thongs, so i gave up the jeans instead.

so, tonight, i went to kneel on a chair, and *riiip* right down my ass. i'm feeling rather breezy. it's pretty weird how i can talk so long about a pair of old jeans. just smile and nod...

in other news: there really isn't much. i got my damage deposit from residence today. i was pissed to see they'd taken $12 out. all because my bitch roommate (or her drunken boyfriend or another drunken friend) slammed the door against the wall and put a hole in it with the doorknob. i wasn't even there! until i got hit by the car, i was ALWAYS out with nicole... then i was in the hospital for over a week. i stayed in my room long enough to recover, and spent all my time with damieon, until i moved into his room in late february.

actually, i was trying to deny to myself that i'd let myself migrate to his room... even though i had my teddybear, blanket, pillow, laptop, half my shoes and jackets, and other miscellaneous items there. i refused to bring my cellphone battery-charger over, as i thought it would complete the move (i'm such a dork). eventually, i just gave up and brought it to his room and let myself realize that i was living there.

anyway, i was talking about my roommate. the hole in the wall had nothing to do with me: i was never there to do any damage! i wasn't pleased when i noticed my brand new comforter had lightened areas on it either. eventually she confessed that her drunken boyfriend had spilled smirnoff ice on it and she'd tried to get the stains out. not pleased at all. and the fact that i saved all my fucking plastic bottles (cleaned them, etc.) only for my roommate to steal them and take all the exchange money. that was probably over $12 in itself. i'm glad i never have to deal with any of that anymore.

my new little project seems to be a lot more time-consuming than i thought it would be. i must have worked on it for at least four hours last night, and another 1.5 hours today. and i'm not getting anywhere! this better be worth it.

i had other things to talk about, but my mind just went blank.

besides, i've got physio in the morning, so i'm just going to crawl in bed and put on a movie. too bad i couldn't sneak the dvd player in here. well, i could, but i'm just too damn lazy.

gute nacht.

I'm wearing: baby tee, severely-holey flared jeans
I'm listening to: gig tits *bif naked*
I'm thinking: i DON'T want to go to physio in the morning...

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host