New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
promise you'll miss me
Thursday, Jan. 31, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i swear, i'll eventually ease myself back into using the internet. but until i get some actual time on my hands, you'll have to put up with random updates. my roommate's trying to get some sleep right now, so this can't be long.

i've got a lawyer. he's good too, he's the lead of a five-name firm. whew. hopefully, this will all be worth it, but it seems the insurance company wants to get ugly on this already. they're trying to use my suicide attempt against me. how twisted is that? why would they even get so crazy as to find stuff like that out and try to make me look like a loose bolt? shitheads. that happened over two years ago, in a whole different province, under different circumstances. apparently, the guy that hit me is some complete bigshot, so now they're even trying to say i went out in front of him on purpose. whatever! yes, i'm going to know about this guy, wait for him at the crosswalk from wherever he may have been... then look for his car and throw myself in front of him, hoping i don't kill myself in the process. just lovely.

seriously though, you would shake your head at all the crap that's floating around. isn't life just grand?

i strated back at school yesterday. it was great being back, though i had to adjust to the chairs, and nearly killed myself getting up to go to the bathroom. and crushgirl got her hair cut, it looks gooood. yummy. and i think i finally saw sarah for the first time since she flirted with me in september at the mall. or at least i think it was her. the mall was closed, and i saw sarah look-alike closing up with another girl with sarah's hair color. she was back-on, so i didn't get to see. darn. i'll be going back periodically to see if i was right, and make sure to wear my pride necklace. i'm such a badass, being taken and all.

which needs a whole new paragraph because i'd just love to kill justin. he called, we talked. but not for long, because he always calls at the worst times, and my roommate was going to sleep. i asked him if he had found another girlfriend back there. he denied it, saying some bitch is going around saying that he's her boyfriend. he said he would never do that, that i'm his girlfriend and that he misses me. of course i caved in and now i'm all tied down in the wrong situation again. he also said he's working his ass off so he can make it out to halifax on valentine's day. halifax is NOT here, so i'm not pleased. he didn't mention visiting me. if he made his plans to come out here for valentine's day and then goes out there without seeing me first, something fishy is going on and it WILL be the end of us. period. he tried calling my cellphone tonight and i didn't bother answering. yes, i'm such a bitch. i just didn't feel like getting into a very potential argument. is that so wrong?

ooh, i have to go dig out my cheque-book, i have to try and pay my residence before they start charging me interest. goddamn my funding agency for not sending me my residence money. everyone is a slack-off, or so it seems that way. where the hell am i going to come up with $2000? i have $500 to last me this whole semester, it's impossible.

and i said this couldn't be long. dammit. tomorrow's a very busy day, i have a crapload of stuff to do, and places to go. my mother's also leaving on friday (yes, it's been so busy that i forgot to mention she was here) so i probably won't have much time at all to even get on the internet until next week. if i'm lucky. lots of legal stuff going on with the whole car accident and such. i won't even talk about catching up on my courses.

promise you'll miss me.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host