New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
my rant on rings. and weird dreams. and lost hopes.
Monday, Jun. 17, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i don't even wanna KNOW how much time i just spent looking at all 189 members on my goonies ring. i ended up having to remove 41 locked diaries and notify around 30 members that didn't bother posting the code. or was it the other way around? and one girl had 307 FREAKING rings on her index page. it took forever to load! so i went and made a new ring (number 10 to date!), ringsonmain. it's for all you people out there that visit a diary and see that all the rings have been plopped onto the index page. go and join, and maybe we can let some of those people realize how awful it is. i've still got my three most popular rings to weed out... my daddy's girl, empire records, and straight edge rings. they all have somewhere between 200-300 members, and i'm just going to die! if anyone loves me to death (or even if you're just bored), go sign my guestbook and say you'll help me check out all the diaries. i'll love you forever and ever! i swear, i won't be able to sleep properly until all this ring business is taken care of. i didn't think i'd become such a monster for imposing new rules on my already-exisiting rings... i tried to kindly tell members to add the codes and they're trying to bite my head off! grr. this is all a pain in the ass... anyway, enough ring talk.

i had another crazy-ass dream again last night. i'm pretty blurry with the details, but let's see. damieon and i were at school, but not the one we go to now. i remember we were kinda popular... does popularity even exist in university? anyway, everyone knew us (actually, a lot of people know crushgirl on campus), and i think we were sharing a room in residence. a guy and a girl sharing a room? damieon's always wanted us to share a room in our old residence... he kept saying, "doug, we can tell them we're brother and sister and they'll let us stay together!" haha, whatever. so we went to class, and i remember we both sat in the same chair, all cuddled into each other (wtf?) right up front in the class. the prof even found it kinda cute. after that, i remember we were at my dad's house, only my dad was gone and my mother was living there instead. there were three corsages, and the little plastic containers were left on a chair. i remember looking at those empty boxes with damieon and wondering why the hell my mother was buying corsages. all this time, my mother's sitting back-on from us, watching t.v. all of a sudden the door swings open and since it's pitch black outside, i get freaked and tell my mother to shut it. she's sitting motionless in the chair and won't answer my screams (like she's fake or something). so i go and close the door, and it swings back open on it's own... i keep shutting it and it keeps opening, and then these little black and brown creatures with big tails come running into the house. i'm really freaked now. finally, i just shut the door and put my weight into it. i can feel the doorknob turning, twisting my wrist while i'm trying to keep it shut, but i still see no one. i figure i should just pull the doorknob off, so the door can't open on it's own anymore. so i pull it off, and see this ugly thumb poke through the doorknob hole. i try stabbing it, but it's unaffected. i tell damieon to go and get some bombs (wtf?) and i jam it into the thumb. i figure "i'll blow this fucker's thumb off!". and then while i'm ready to set it off, damieon asks how the hell we're going to detonate it without getting blown up ourselves.

and then i wake up while my dad comes in to give me grapes. what the hell is causing all these weird-ass dreams to happen? what are they supposed to mean? are they even supposed to mean ANYTHING? ugh. i told my dad about it and he hugged me and asked why i was having all these dreams and said that meeko wasn't even around to protect me (haha).

maybe it's the meat. i really can't stand eating meat.

that girl that filled out my university survey left me a note with her e-mail. contact, yay! she doesn't live anywhere near there anymore, but it's all good. maybe she'll give me tips on what profs not to take, and which ones kick ass. i can do that already, but hey, i gotta represent! hehe.

and i'm losing more hope every day on being able to go see bif on the 30th. the plane ticket price has gone upwards of $3000 WITHOUT the stop-over, so it's practically impossible now. i want to cry! i was really looking forward to going... i'm guessing she'll start touring the states in september, when her album gets released down there. but when i was telling melissa about it, she informed me that they'll have to come our way to get to maine (she goes everywhere by tour bus for her little doggies, nick and anna). i was happy to hear that, but i'm thinking she can go over the border anywhere, not just through new brunswick. so damn. i want to see bif!

hold on, i need me some yogurt.

mmm, raspberry. so, my dad was talking to my uncle andy, and they've come up with a new idea. my uncle andy's going to check with air france, to see if he can get us a cheaper rate. it'll be a drastically different itinerary though... with air canada, my itinerary usually goes something like this: i leave here, then stop through st. john's (bif!), halifax, toronto, then switzerland. if i take air france, i don't know HOW the hell i'm going to get to switzerland, and i also have to completely switch airports in paris. wtf? OR, i could get to paris, and then just take an express train the rest of the way... the train ride itself would be at least five hours. and if i use air france, i most definitely won't get to see bif.

so that's my dilemma right now.

and... my mother called today. she says she's "homesick". this is NOT her home, and she's only sucking up to me to get away from her abusive boyfriend for a while so he can miss her and then treat her better when she gets back. it happens every time. i'm guessing she wants to steal our money too. she's also complaining that she doesn't have any money for the ticket. tough luck. i really hope my dad doesn't cave in and buy her ticket home. i'll kill him, cause if he buys her that ticket, he could have forked over that money to pay my stop-over for bif instead. so just hold out another two weeks, okay dad? ugh.

my angelina dvd's were supposed to be here on the 11th at the latest. they'd better freaking be in my mailbox before i leave for europe or i'm gonna bitch amazon out. i even had to pay a stupid fee to have an american fee taken from my credit card, on TOP of the money conversion. and with all that extra money i STILL can't get my stuff on time. goddamn the internet.

"baby get ready, i'm coming for you... i'm a vampire!" *bif naked*

I'm wearing: teddy bear flannel pj's, butterfly slippers
I'm listening to: october song *bif naked*
I'm thinking: goddamn rings...

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host