New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
shoplifter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *empire records*
2001-07-15
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

my wake/sleep schedule is now officially messed up. i hate working a night shift, then the morning shift right after. it gives me less than six hours sleep. and considering that it's summer, i need at least nine. ha. i end up sleeping all hours of the day, and then my body never knows what time it is anymore.

plus, it's more than probable that i have enemies now. nothing that i care about, but i wish i didn't. see, i was working last night, and five minutes before closing, three of the bad crowd kids came in to buy some junk food. of course one of them tried to divert my attention by asking about the price of some tylenol, so i would turn my back. then, the boy (around 13 or 14?) snuck a half dozen beer into his sweater and when i tried to get him to show me what he had, he ran off. so after i closed up, i went to his house and talked to his parents. and in the morning, the police were called, and his punishment was to come to the store, apologize, and pay for the beer. he didn't do that. but i'm quite sure now that his whole gang, of at least 10-15, are all going to hate me and try to annoy the crap out of me and give mne the trouble of my summer, but i'm not going to lose my job over some delinquints.

i miss having days off... in this span of two weeks, i only had four days off. and then you add on the three days i worked right before that. ugh. i'm all worked out. and i have a new scar on my knuckle from stocking beer into the cooler.

lisa-marie tried calling while i was sleeping this evening, i'm pretty sure she wanted to go and see a movie. tomb raider got here tonight (i can't believe it's gotten here so fast, movies usually take two months extra to get here). but i don't want to see tomb raider. i want to see america's sweethearts! oooh, julia roberts movies (and seth green is in it too, even better!). i'll probably be moved away before that even gets here.

i still can't believe i'm leaving next month. i don't even believe this is all real yet. i mean, i'm not supposed to get out of here, no one ever gets out of here! but melissa has assured me that this is all happening. her and her fianc�e have started selling their furniture. so, i can proudly say that... i'm moving! hehe...

anyway, i haven't eaten anything in nearly 17 hours, and i'm getting pretty hungry. for some reason, i have a huge craving for pizza. and the only place that could be open this late besides tim horton's, is pizza delight. wooo! are pizza joints open at 12:45? well, i'm going to give them a call and find out.

i'll fill you in on everything else some other time, for now i'm going to shut my stomach up. take care!

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host