New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
sore days
2001-06-22
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i can't write long, since i have to leave in fifteen minutes for my back massage *swoons* i can't wait! i wouldn't have thought twice about it before, but my back's getting worse by the day and my doctor prescribed it for me. bless her.

i was woken up at 10:00 this morning (oh how i love to sleep in) by the massage clinic bumping my appointment up from tomorrow night. it was music to my ears. so i got up, waddled to the bathroom and had a hot bath. my doctor says that's bad for my muscle spasm but i don't care.

then i managed to get some shopping done, and i bumped into melissa's sister, lexi. she was unusually hyper and showed her tattoos to me. they look really fake, it's weird. she also bragged about cheating on her boyfriend who's out in ontario, and i kept up with shopping.

then, i had to go and pick up melissa so we could go to tim horton's and work out our timetables. we didn't actually get around to doing that, but we did a lot of talking about how our life is going to suck when we're going to university. that meaning we'd be poor as crap and have no life on top of that. but i don't mind.

after that, we went to the manpower centre to look at job postings. we didn't find any that stopped before we have to leave, so that was a waste. then after we left, i realized i'd forgotten my sunglasses there. blah. i killed my back walking all afternoon, but it was warm and sunny out, and i wouldn't want to be inside in nice weather anyway.

so then we went to her place and talked about anything and everything, until 4:00 when i had to come home and make pizza. of course i managed to have a nap until as late as possible, and have my dad cut up the vegetables and such. when my pizza was made, it must have weighed at least five pounds. no lie! everyone loves my pizza.

after supper, i had to go to the store again, my mom's friend had to bring some beer bottles to be exchanged for money. i bumped into lisa-marie on my way there, and then at the store itself. she still isn't used to my haircut, but everyone else loves it so i don't mind. she changed her tongue stud, it's a happy face now.

anyway, i have ten minutes left, and i wanna get a few things done before i leave. i know this entry was pointless, but i made you read it, didn't i? *evil laugh*

blah, i just realized i need to cut my brother's hair. i guess i'll do that when i come back from my massage... a woman's job is never done!

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host