New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
back problems
2001-06-24
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i really hope i don't start waking up at 3:30 a.m. on a nightly basis, cause i'm beat tired. and i only got to sleep an hour ago.

it turns out this back problem of mine is pretty bad. i went to the medical massage therapist, and it slightly helped for a few hours. i still had trouble trying to move without wincing in pain. her interpretation of it was that i pulled a muscle getting off my friend's couch and i'll probably always be easily injured because of the car accident i got into when i was 17 (i don't even want to start thinking about problems when i start getting older). she also said this one would probably take a while to heal as i'm pulling on scar tissue every time i move. ouch.

then today, i went to the chiropractor (he's only in town every two weeks or so, which isn't so convenient). he realigned my spine for me. it turns out i also had two vertabrates in my spine shifted out of place, which made me feel a bit better for a while. after waking up from a nap this evening, the pain was rearing it's ugly head again. i've got another appointment with him tomorrow, because he says it'll probably take a while to fix my back. not good news. he pretty much had the same to say as ingrid did.

then, after my chiropractic appointments, i have to start physio. i don't mind this, cause i'll be given stretch exercises to help out my back once i'm able to move around without bending over in pain... hopefully, permanent daily stretches will strengthen my back so i won't end up in this situation all too much over time. cause i've had to put my life on hold for the past four days now.

i haven't gotten much done at all... maybe a bit of shopping, and doing daily chores, cooking, and i got out with melissa for one day. but i've basically been bed-ridden, and i'm hating every bit of it. i've got a busy lifestyle, and i'm not used to sitting down and watching t.v. it's just boring!

anyway, it's getting light out, i should try and get to sleep again.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host