New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
tv/vcr woes
2001-06-26
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i can't write long, i have a huge load of house cleaning to do (don't you love it when your family makes a huge mess and then leaves it to the poor helpless girl with the bad back?).

here's some advice on you prospective t.v. buyers out there: don't buy a t.v./vcr combo, it's only a problem waiting to happen. yes, it might sound like a good deal, and no synchronizing channels to record your show... but if the t.v. or vcr breaks, then the whole thing won't work. case in point: my brother and sister have been wasting away their summer vacation staying in the house and watching movies all day. somehow they managed to get a tape stuck in the vcr and it messed up the whole thing. the t.v. wouldn't even stay on. dad picked around at it, i picked around at it. not too much mind you, or else i would have gotten yelled at for "making it worse". the t.v. guy is out of town so dad was all pissed. but they were gone out today, and i went to work on it, and had the tape out in less than two minutes. the t.v. was still a bit fussy, but it's working fine again now.

still no job for me... i put my resum� in at like five places and i still haven't heard squat from any of them. and for some places, it's been over a month! blah... no university money for me. no life for me. i was offered a babysitting job. no thanks, especially not for $20 a day. do they think i'm nuts?!

my back is slowly getting better. at least i don't have to walk around like the hunchback of notre dame anymore! and i'm proud to say i didn't take one painkiller the whole time. i would have loved to, many times... but i don't go back on my sXe ways...

anyway, there's cleaning to be done... anyone wanna help?

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host