New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
stalkers
2001-07-06
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i'm starting to get really insecure about my safety in my own house.

a few days ago, i was home alone, sleeping... and my mother's drunk "friend" came to our house, went in the back porch, and started stealing the food out of our freezer, and stole our beer bottles. my dad came home, caught her in the act, and she had told him that i asked her to help me bring it out to the street. and i had been sleeping! i couldn't believe it.

that didn't shake me much, cause she's just some drunk and she wouldn't have hurt me.

but today, i was home alone again, and this time it was strangers. my dog started barking so i looked outside to see what was going on. right in my driveway, was a man on a bike. i opened the door to see what he wanted, and he had said "we're here to check your meter". 1) our meter was on the OTHER side of the house. 2) these guys were in civilian clothes 3) there was no hydro vehicle in sight.

so this kinda creeped me out, cause these were NOT hydro workers. i went back inside, and then kept my eye on them. the other guy came from behind the house, on foot. him, and the guy on the bike took off pretty fast. i managed to keep myself from calling my dad, cause i wasn't even sure where he was. so i waited for him to come home, which had been over an hour, and told him what had happened. he tried calling the hydro office, but they were already closed. so he went to the cops, and i'm not sure if they're going to do anything.

but the whole thought of people coming onto our private property and hanging around... it's scary. i can't wait to move out of here.

i got a letter from my university yesterday. they said that i probably won't even get a room in residence. instead, they sent me a list of apartments in the same area as my university. so, i guess that means i won't be living on campus this year. and after living a year off campus, i probably won't even want to live there afterwards. yay for them getting me into res.

and i still have to figure out which biology and math i should take this year. until then, i can't work out my timetable. and to make it even better, i'm going over to melissa's in an hour so we can work them out. i'm so logical.

but, i'm going to try and get in touch with nicole, i wanna know when i'm getting a call from my funding agency.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host