New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
scarred up
2001-07-06
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

this job is scarring me to the point of no return... every shift, i get a new cut from stocking things. and my fingertips hurt from punching buttons all day. and it's pissing me off, cause i'm not even getting paid as much as i was promised. blah, the joys of retail.

i was sooo tense yesterday cause i wasn't sure if i'd locked the door to the store the night before. and even though i wasn't sure, i was too lazy to go and check, and convinced myself that i did. the next day my boss tried calling twice, and the store tried calling twice before noon (i was dozing away in bed). i was sooo scared. it turned out that that was some sort of key shortage. phew. never going to do that again.

i had some trouble at the bank too. i have a savings and chequings account there, and trying to transfer money from my savings to chequings proved to be harder than expected. it tunrs out that the bank closed my chequings account on me without informing me. so i had to go to a new line to try to open it up again. and then they gave me trouble, seeing as i wanted my account re-opened, and not get a new one (i have basically all my cheques). after over a half hour, i got it all straightened out. and there were no more than 8 customers in the bank, with six tellers! ugh, i hate slow workers.

nicole dropped by the store this evening, and said i was supposed to have gotten my call from the funding agency today. they would have told me if i'm accepted to get funded for univeristy. but just my luck, i never got the call. maybe i'll try to stay home tomorrow. plus, i got a letter from my university, saying that i'm still on the waiting list for a room at residence. and i leave in two months! blah. they even sent me apartment listings around the university. maybe i should start searching for a place.

but i'm too tired to write anymore. i have tomorrow off, heaven.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host