New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
Stefan, don't grow up!
Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

Look at the time; I've once again thrown myself into a bad sleeping schedule. It's been the nightmares, at least partly. Like last night I dreamt that I got raped, was in a plane that got targeted by a missile in war airspace, and all this other stuff. These bad dreams have to stop, it's not good on my stress levels.

I just did my first few diary reviews. I'm telling you, if all diaries I have to do are like the ones I just read, I'm throwing in my towel. I did this to find good diaries, not ones that make me shake my head in shame. There are just some astounding people out there, good and not good. And just plain sad, in more than just the literal sense.

I checked Christoph's picture site tonight, and found a new picture of my precious little Swiss cousin, Stefan. I really want to cry my eyes out, that munchkin is growing up too fast for my liking. I stared at that picture forever until I made myself get some other stuff done. I was anything but wrong when I said that boy's gonna break many a heart in the future. It looks like Carina's getting her wish though; Stefan's hair was turning blonde last summer and she was devastated... but the winter darkens everyone's hair, no? Mine's pretty much black so I don't experience any drastic color changes unless it comes from a bottle.

My hair. I swear I'm going to go crazy and chop it all off again. It's grazing at my shoulders and the feeling of hair on my neck is just so irritating. I've got it in pigtails right now, the only way I can put my hair up as of yet. And it's giving me a headache, so I lose either way. I wanted super-long hair again, but can I stand it anymore? I sure hope so.

I feel so yucky at the moment. I'm pms'ing so I've supplied my stomach with chocolate sprinkles. I don't like chocolate, I don't like sweet things. My stomach doesn't tolerate anything that isn't primarily healthy so I'm a bit mad with my hormones right now. Besides, there's frikkin BUGS in chocolate, did you know that? Invisible fear factor, available at all retail outlets.

I couldn't get my ass out of bed today because I was up a lot of the night with paranoid thoughts. Obviously, I didn't get out to buy any yarn or other crap so I've been doing a whole lot of nothing today. I scared my dad with the missile dream I had so he kept putting the T.V. on CNN. The missiles are destroyed, but will Bush back down? He seems pretty determined to start a war nonetheless. Is it some power trip for him? For every single one of those Americans that voted for him in the first place: poo poo on you. I can't remember who he ran against, but I'm sure the world wouldn't be so stressed out right now with the other guy. Just my opinion.

Miranda's been missing for three days... I fear that we'll find her dead in a snowbank before winter's over; it's all those murder/investigation shows I watch. I totally see it happening to her though, she's that naive. Poor, poor girl. Alcohol is the root of ALL evil, it messed with my sister's brain and it will mess with yours. Abstinence from alcohol makes your hindsight beyond 20/20. Bif Naked knows what she's talking about, I kid you not.

Well, it's almost 6 a.m. I should get my ass to bed... Monday is hectic and I need to be awake before lunch. I know tomorrow's (today) Sunday, but a woman's job is never done.

I'm wearing: Hooters tee, Homer flannel bottoms, bearpaw slippers, teddy fleece robe
I'm listening to: Underneath it all *No Doubt*
I'm thinking: Bedtime for Marie

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host