New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
stuff
2001-07-26
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

yay for actually doing stuff on my only day off this week. of course, i didn't get the ball rolling until about 9 this evening, hehe... i got too into my cross stitch last night and didn't get to sleep til 5 a.m. i got up at 1 p.m. today, and did my cross stitch in bed until 8, when lisa-marie begged me to get up, and go see her. and then i called nicole, and she wanted to see me... so i got in the tub, then started watching friends on t.v. i miss that show sooo much. by 9, i got my ass out of the house and over to nicole's... we talked, and talked, and went riding around. we went to tim horton's and i found out that they charge different prices on different flavors of bagels. how messed up is that? i went home at 10:15, then over to my store, to sort of say good-bye to the place. how corny am i? raymond was training the new girl, and i have to say that she has no clue what she's doing. at all. i had to type in the stuff for her from the other side of the counter, hehe... hopefully she won't have to quit by the end of the week, cause that store is one of the busiest stores in this whole town. and you have to work by yourself. i know people who couldn't take two weeks in that place. then i went over to see lisa-marie, where i'm going to be working starting friday. it's a lot less busy, but i don't like the fact of having ice cream, soft serve, flurries, and slush puppies there. oh so time consuming. and a pain in the ass. there's none of that at my store. plus, they charge tax on loose candies there. yuck. and it takes longer to use the scanner than it does to punch in the prices. and the printer sucks, and there's no interact, or nevada tickets, or scratch tickets, or lotto machine, or, or, or... but it's only four weeks. plus there's actually a radio in there. enough complaining.

someone joined my diaryring today. yay! but i know there's more than one one empire records fan out there... come on, you know you wanna!

i gave in and had sugar three times tonight. and once yesterday. and i'm not even craving this stuff. but i found arrowroot cookies yesterday and i HAD to get them. they're the best! even if they are for babies.

anyway, i have laundry to put away, and kids to yell at to go to bed. and messes to clean up. yay me.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host