New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
new life
2001-07-26
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

whether i'd like to admit it or not, i'm going to miss this crap town. every time i'm with one of my friends, i start realizing that hey, it's never going to be like this again... i'm going to be here, nicole's going to be there, lisa-marie's going to be over there, and so on... and there's no way of stopping it.

all my life, i've been waiting to get out of this good-for-nothing town. i told myself there was nothing here for me, and there never will be anything for me. that i have to get out of here, and make a good life for myself. and i spent my whole life thinking that way, and looking forward to it.

and now it's four weeks away from me. and i'm trying to slow it down as much as possible. what's wrong with me? i guess that's what living in the same town for 19 years does to you. i'm going to miss my friends, and my dad, and my dog, and so many other things. in a way, i don't want to go, and in this huge way, i don't want to waste my life away. cause that's what would happen if i ended up staying here.

i mean, i'm getting far away from here, i'm going to get a good education, i'm going to find a great job, and have a great life. i'm going to get to start everything fresh, and make whatever life i want. you couldn't ask for more than that. but.

grr. nothing's ever going to be the same anymore.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host