New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
surgery #2
Tuesday, Mar. 19, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i don't know how much of an entry this is going to be, since i'm stoned off tylenol 3's right now...

i had my surgery yesterday. it took forever for them to get me in the actual operating room, nearly four hours i think. they were even so lazy as to actually make me scrub my own arm with that iodine pad-thing. they asked me my religon "just in case" and then they didn't even have it in their list of religions. one of the guys waiting to go into surgery asked for all his organs to be donated in case anything should happen and this is where you would insert my panic.

with me all alone and crap.

so i got in the or, and the anestheic took forever to kick in. i was even more pissed when i was told i wasn't allowed to keep my pins for infection reasons. the bunch of bitches.

i woke up, and requested mucho pain reliever. which i got at least four times. i even asked for morphine when it didn't even hurt, i kick so much ass. they fed me posicles, and i dozed while in recovery and waiting for damieon. then i asked for more morphine and the lady came back saying they'd already given me 16 milligrams of morphine and two tylenol 3's. i don't even remember taking tylenol 3's, so i just said "okay" and went back to sleep.

i think once i was awake, they gave me a sandwich, and i threw up before damieon came. he brought me outside in a wheelchair to ease my nausea and i threw up before we even got to the cab. i went home, and before i got to my room, i needed to relieve my stomach again.

this is where i forced myself to sleep in my own bed. i woke up around 9:00 to go to damieon's for a smoke, and after two puffs was (surprisingly) running to the bathroom. i came back out, talked to everyone, and tried the last bit of my cigarette. i'll let you guess what happened next.

i think i just went to my room after that and slept like there was no tomorrow. and then slept all today. it was sweet.

damieon's been making fun of how stoned i was when he found me, and i have no rebuttal because i know it was true. i hardly remember any of it!

and i didn't even get my pins as a souvenir. what a bitch.

but hey, i'm now officially pin-free and can put my arm in my coat again. i swear, whe i'm able to use scissors, i'm going to cut that sling up into a million pieces and flush it down a public toilet.

i didn't even get to call my dad until late, because there was no way for me to talk normally when i first got home.

and damieon crushed my world when he told me that today, he found out crushgirl is engaged. i really pity her, because getting engaged so young is not right. but don't believe me right now, because i'm having fun just watching my fingers move around the keyboard. codeine kicks ass when it doesn't make you sick.

but until then, i'm going to concentrate on walking straight and not emptying the contents of my stomach.

wish me luck.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host