New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
sorry it's been so long...
2000-06-22
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

hey everyone,

i'm sorry for not updating this; i had a bit of access to the internet in switzerland but really didn't feel like writing... i had a great time overseas though!

i spent a month in switzerland, and also a bit in france as well. i wouldn't even be able to start with all the things i did!

but for one, we mainly went when we did because it was going to be my grandfather's 90th birthday and he was having a big bash in france. there were about 40-50 people invited, and we had this big 5-course dinner which was just awful. the kind of food which you have no clue what it is, but it still costs $50 a plate =o)

our family also went to this park in france, which was somekind of old settlement i think (?) it had a bunch of old buildings and was actually fun thanks to all my cousins.

i also went on a LOT of hikes/walks, to waterfalls, parks, picnics, shops, EVERYWHERE!

i spent most of my time with family. though it was hard communicating, we found a way. i basically just had a great time, because when it was time to come home after a month, i didn't want to leave!

i took a LOT of pictures, which i intend to post, or at least a few of them...

but otherwise, there was too much going on to actually write about... i'd be here ALL night.

my uncle, who's a doctor put me on pills that will HOPEFULLY help my immune system, along with getting my blood, which i'm ALL too familiar with. as a matter of fact, i got another blood test today... i found out i'm cancer-free! though i still might have diabetes. i also found out my blood type too! after not knowing it for 18 � years, i found out. same as my dad which is pretty cool.

i'm also proud to say i've planned out my future! my uncle offered me a job as his medical assistant, which will take three years training, and having to learn german and swiss-german first. but i'm fine with that! i can't wait to go back to switzerland. but i have to get going, lots to do!

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host