New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
weekend at nicole's
Tuesday, Nov. 06, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i can't wait to go to sleep in my own bed tonight/this morning, whatever.

it seems like the weekend totally dwindled away though, it flew by way too fast. i left for sackville friday evening, on the 6:00 route. it was my first time on a bus like that, so i figured i'd end up in the states or something, but i made it there in one piece. nicole came and picked me up and we spent the weekend just doing whatever. we didn't get to go to halifax or moncton, but oh well. we went to amherst, where i got myself new socks (i love socks!) and a few other odds and ends. i bought lilac hair dye and will put it in when i can afford to go and get my hair bleached at a salon (my hair is really hard to lighten). i also bought justin's christmas present. and because i'm paranoid that he's reading my diary, i won't say what it is. it wasn't cheap though and nicole thinks i'm crazy for buying it.

we saw "riding in cars with boys" and i wasn't all that disappointed with it after all. i thought it'd be awful to tell you the truth. i would have rather watched joyride though, so there.

we went bowling, and eric, nicole's son won. but hey, i haven't gone bowling in like, four years so i'm off the hook.

we also rented four movies, and even had a girlie night and put face masks on and laid cucumbers on our eyes. it was gooood.

we went for brunch at a restaurant, did some visiting, had some road trips, and ate far too much dairy queen. of course that wasn't enough, so when i came home i sat down and ate half a 1.5L tub of ice cream. go me.

i left at 4:30 this afternoon, not wanting to leave at all. i met a girl from newfoundland on the bus, who's also going to my university. we talked for an hour and a half straight before we curled up and went to sleep. well, i tried but gave up after a while.

when i got here, i dragged my suitcase over to melissa's and peggy's. they had just come back from grocery shopping, and i helped them put everything away. they kept me for a late supper, we looked at pictures, talked, laughed, and did a bit of homework.

i got home at 10:00 with my fish (who's still alive, yay), stayed on the phone until nearly 11:00 after accomplishing 1 of 6 phone calls i needed to make. i unpacked, cleaned, and came on here.

and now look at the time. i have to get up at 6:30, but i have yet to do my economics assignment. i have a feeling i won't get to anthropology. besides, my prof wants me to talk about my being inuit and all, and i don't wanna talk in front of the class in a zombie-like state of sleep, especially in front of leila.

so, i'll eventually get to work on my asignment, and sleep in. sounds like a plan to me.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host