New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
wow, that was a long day...
Friday, Feb. 15, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i thought i was dead tired because i spent forever filling out those damn e-mail surveys. but then i realized, "hey, i had only three hours of sleep this morning, maybe THAT'S why...". and now i REALLY want to go to sleep. too bad nicole isn't out of class for at least another hour.

i had my doctor's appointment this morning. my surgeon is a total jerk, i swear. in a good way though. he makes fun of me because i'm usually bitchy when i go there (tired, stressed, poked at for x-rays, etc.). but the pins didn't pop out of place, and my bone didn't go through some freak pop either. i guess my bone/pins just wanted to scare the shit out of me for a week. and he's not too keen on my plea of wanting to keep my pins after my surgery. they're obviously sharp enough to pierce through bone and he doesn't feel i should have them. screw him, they're mine!

so how was everyone's v-day? mine was really busy, and LONG. i had a mid-term in the morning, which i probably failed since i didn't open the book yet. i finished classes, then hung out with some girl named nadine and her guy friends in harrington res. it was quite weird, and i didn't even really know them. nicole picked me up, and we rode around for a while before going to the mall and pigging out on ice cream and big pretzels, and talking, and being all crabby about all the couples walking around together and walking home with lengerie bags and stuff. i called them all bitches, and nicole joined in. we tried to get in touch with rob through joey, but joey's roommate is always on the phone and i would like to strangle him. we all had a "date" planned, to go to starbucks and hang out.

we left the mall and rode around forever. lincoln is the best place to go when you just wanna sit back and enjoy life... it's just one big stretch of road, no stop signs or anything. it kicks ass.

we went back to res, and there was a message from rob for us to meet him on campus, so we picked him up. we went back to the mall and had coffee, and talked. it was a nice change to have another person to talk to, and nicole wants to make starbucks a regular thing now. fine by me =o)

rob bought some pants and my dad and mother called. i love my dad so much, he'll ALWAYS be my valentine!

i think we went for another ride after that, then we went back to nicole's and talked for ages. i think i'll be sick of talking soon. we left for dinner around 11:00 and almost couldn't find a place that was actually open. we ate at a pretty posh place though, i had some much-needed chinese food. veggie fried rice is the best thing on earth!

after that, we went back to res, and decided to make an appearance at the anti-valentine's day thing at our club. the place was packed and the music was tolerable... some newfie guy was performing, but at least he was funny. and i now have new friends. i just have to remember which rooms they all live in! it was around this time that i dropped my cellphone in the toilet, and was pissed. damn sling. it works today though (the phone that is), so i don't have to go back to nbtel and tell them it broke all by itself, hehe.

and justin didn't call, so i called him, and guess what? he was gone out! he'd promised to call me, so i'm pissed at him all over again. guys, i swear. why can't i just find sarah again? grrr.

nicole and i went back to her place around 2 a.m. to talk, and i forced myself up to my own room around 3 a.m., only to mess around on the internet until 5 a.m.

and then i slept in and almost didn't have enough time to get my ass to the doctor.

damn, thinking about all that makes me tired. how about i update on everything else when i have a decent amount of sleep in me?

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host