New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
random ramblings
Wednesday, Dec. 05, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i'm waiting for my cell phone battery to charge up before i go to bed, so i'm just wasting time. here are a bunch of random thoughts...

my hair's not so purple anymore. now it's more of a blonde/purple mixed effect, i happen to like it actually. it's going to be blue next, and i don't care HOW many people glare at me for doing it. and i definitely don't care how many girls come over and touch it =o)

i wish it would snow here. it's december 4th, and there's no snow! what kind of world is this? i remember going around trick-or-treating in my snowsuit, with lots of snow all over the place. i remember when it would snow so much that you couldn't see out the windows and you had to shovel your way out of the house. and school got cancelled but you still dug your way out of the house and played outside like the frostbite would never get you. and going for ski-doo rides and making snow angels and snowmen and having snowball fights. and my dad making me my own skating rink and all my friends coming over and skating together. and building snow forts, and picking icicles off the roof and eating them, not caring how gross the thought was. i remember sliding down the toboggan hill, going down on those flying saucers and sticking my legs out so i wouldn't kill myself in the process. and going skiing with my dad because i was such a daddy's girl. and the time we went for a picnic, on our skiis. and he broke through the ice on the way home and i laughed at him, oblivious to the fact that he probably froze solid. i love winter, no matter how much i hate the cold.

you know what else i hate? being single. i won't even tell you how long i've been single for this time. it's been too long. i have justin, but he's deciding to be a total jerk right now. i don't even know how to refer to him. it's only hair dammit.

and you know what else? i'm getting extremely bored with the internet. you could take away my laptop and i'd be totally fine, as long as you gave me a stereo to play my cd's on. i need a new stereo. i'd die without my music, and that's the truth. well, i could always sing to myself, but it's nowhere near as good as the real stuff.

i think i'm going to go vegan. not all at once, but gradually. my body's all of a sudden decided to reject dairy. my stomach goes into these major cramps whenever i eat it now. and going vegan would kick some serious ass, but i love cheese like i love my dad! and being vegan is crazy expensive. i wish i could afford it. i'm going to end up living off protein powder and vitamins. talk about scary. you know how much a little pack of yves veggie ham slices costs? three freaking bucks! and what's even worse is, it tricks me into believing i'm eating real meat and then i get totally grossed out at the thought. i hate meat.

i scared the shit out of melissa tonight. we were watching "stir of echoes", and just as samantha's body fell out of the wall, i threw my cell phone case at her. she jumped up about a foot, scurried backwards, and screamed like there was no tomorrow. it was priceless. i know i'm going to pay for it when i least expect it, but it was worth it. i live for scaring the shit out of people.

man, i wish my battery would hurry and charge up.

as crazy as it sounds, i don't feel pierced enough. you'd figure i'd be pleased with 13 (i think it's 13...) piercings, but i'm not. and i want a tattoo. can someone PLEASE tell me where i can find a reference to japanese symbols with an english translation? sign my lonely guestbook and help me out. i want a japanese symbol on the small of my back but i don't know how to find an archive of them. i guess i'm just too lazy. and if one tattoo isn't enough for me, i'm going to get either a butterfly or a fairy on my hip, or something along those lines.

are you guys even still reading? i'm not even paying attention anymore. i want to go to sleep!

i've gone crazy over bif naked ever since i went to her show last week. since then, i've bought four of her cd's. i think there's only two that i have left to buy, or is it only one? i like them all. well her self-titled one isn't the best, but it's still good. purge is my absolute favorite one though. *tango shoes* kicks ass! that, and *leader*, and *choking on the truth*, and *i love myself today*... all of the songs really.

oooh, my university gave me a cheque for $150 today, which they already paid me back in september. and you know what? i didn't tell them that. i'm keeping it, it's their mistake! besides, they still owe me another $400 from september. in a way, i'm glad they didn't give it to me yet, or else i'd have wasted it on cd's and clothes and i'd have no money to pay for my books next semester. so, one point for my university. my catholic university. it's pretty ironic considering i don't believe in organized religion. but you know what's good about my university? the abundance of girls attending. the ratio of girls to guys is like 7:3 or something. it's heaven.

still not charged... my stomach is killing me and i'm trying to figure out what kind of dairy i had tonight... the only thing remotely dairy that i had was butter, and it can't be THAT bad.

does starbucks have a website? sure they do. i got a free coupon from them for waiting 15 minutes for my mocha last time. and since i only know mochas, i'm going to have to do some research. i've also got a gift certificate for le chateau that i want to use, preferably before christmas. i haven't gotten any new jeans in a LONG time. i've had two new pairs of jeans in the past year, and all my others are at least three years old and falling apart. i hate shopping for clothes!

i'm bored... plus, i have to get to sleep. second last day of class! two classes left, i'm still in utter shock at how quickly this semester went by!

someone wish some snow upon fredericton and i'll love you forever!

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host