New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
boring banquet
Saturday, Dec. 22, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

okay, someone got all marie-crazy today: there were 5 different isp addresses logged today, and 97 page views. i don't know whether to be flattered or creeped out. every now and then, i start getting paranoid and debate for a split-second if i should delete my diary. but i could never do that! i never have any privacy anyway.

i went to my sister's air cadet banquet tonight. it was unbelievably boring. and i HATE when there's zip selection for vegetarians. i was left with raw veggies. i'm not putting anything against raw veggies, i LOVE them. but i have to be in the mood for them, and they preferrably shouldn't be majorly dried out like they were. yuck. also, some boy smiled at me in a suggestive way, and i felt exceptionally old... especially when my sister laughed at me and told me he was 17 years old. do i REALLY look that young?

and then she got super mad at me because i wouldn't stay for the dance. excuse me, i'm not going to bop around with 12-18 year olds that stare at me because of the way i look. i've got other things to do, thank-you-very-much.

oh yeah. my birth mother wired me a cheque for my birthday. i don't know how much she sent, because my dad was gone all day and i had no way to pick it up. but i was completely shocked when the company called me. i mean, this is the first thing my birth mother's given me for ANYTHING in at least ten years. and that was the only time she'd ever given me something... a stupid doll and a jewelry box. i don't know what possessed her to do it though. maybe because she knows i'm one of those university students now, one of those students who could always use money. i don't care, i'm not complaining!

the snow here is crazy. it snows almost every day! i haven't seen so much snow in ages, and it's a big change from fredericton, where there's no snow at all. well, i wished for it didn't i? i can't wait to go on ski-doo though, justin's going to take me when he has time. i called him from the banquet around 8:00 tonight, and his dad said he was sleeping. the poor baby, exhausted. from what? he must have worked today. i can't wait to see him again, he's highly addictive.

anyway, i'm extremely tired, and cold. my bed looks great right now.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host