New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
Trying to catch up yet again...
Saturday, Apr. 26, 2003
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

I cannot express the frustration I get when my little siblings always seem to manage fucking up our computer. Okay, I've been really busy lately, but then my sister crashed the new computer and our cable internet just wouldn't work afterwards. I've only gotten around to hooking up the old one sometime this morning, and I'm severely missing the speed of Pentium 4 and Windows XP. My brother already messed around with present computer while he was chatting on Scopie (what the hell is that anyway?) and I promptly banned him from my room. So yeah, I'm going to make an attempt at an update.

It looks like I'm going to be sacrificing some money to get the new computer repaired, and to finally buy a replacement battery for my laptop. I've lived without it for, what... 5 months? Something like that. I also ordered a router to network the computers together and that's over $100 right there so yeah, technology can suck major ass.

Melissa and Nicole are back from New Brunswick. You cannot imagine how nice it is to have some good friends in the same province, let alone the same town. Melissa and I are going job hunting next week, hopefully I'll find something. I'm also thinking about taking some online courses to add onto my transcript 'cause I'm set back quite a bit from all the shit that's been going on in the past year.

I got in touch with my lawyer (it was not easy) and got a lot of things straightened out. The ambulance bill, did I mention that the insurance company of Fuckface hadn't even paid it? $650 on my credit for 6 years doesn't look too good, but my lawyer got that cleared up. I still have to fight with my school sponsor about a $5,711.07 bill regarding the semester that I got hit by the car and I can already feel the stress, but that's supposed to be in clear standing as well. And the big one... we're heading towards settlement (which will probably be gone after my bills are paid off and I get all the crap that I've been putting off buying)! It should be finalized (hopefully) by the end of May; not too bad after waiting for 1.5 years huh? Blah. Things always manage to get dragged out too much with me anyways... hell, I waited 3 months to have my last series of ultrasounds done. Now that is pathetic. But speaking of money, I'm actually doing pretty good. With my tax return, I managed to bring my credit card balance under $500 which I'm proud about (ha) and I put some credit on my cell phone bill and paid off Christoph for my digital memory card; I just couldn't turn down a 128MB card for 96 Swiss Francs. I'm a photography whore... my camera is only about 1.5 years old and I already want a new, BETTER one. What I wouldn't do for optical zoom *drools*

But yeah, that's all I can manage tonight; I'm exhausted. Justin just got online, I'm going to be a tease... I mean, I can't let him move away (yes, you heard right, in June) with my stuff that he took when we were actually in a "relationship".

Ah, I missed my internet... kinda.

I'm wearing: Long-sleeved baby tee, velour low-rise flares, chick/star socks
I'm listening to: Tell on you *Bif Naked*
I'm thinking: I'm getting a new battery!

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host