New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
a day off
2001-07-04
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i stayed up super late last night watching the breakfast club on t.v. they didn't even bother to bleep out the swearing, so it was even better.

the 80's were the best times ever, i swear! ferris bueller's day off was playing a few times too, so i've been soaking in all the old movies. not that i have much time on my hands anymore. i'm working 4-5 days a week, but it's usually night shifts and i end up staying up late and getting up late.

i was set on doing something social today, so i called up lisa-marie and we went to see the animal. i didn't think it was going to be all that great, but it was pretty funny, in that stupid-funny sense. there was no plot at all to it, but oh well. i gave in after the movie too, and had a doughnut at tim horton's on the way back. i've been craving sugar so much lately... i had to give in! it kinda mad me sick afterwards though.

dad let me have the car for the evening, so i was abusing my privileges (seeing as i have no real license), and we drove all over the place. i didn't even get home until 11:30, when i had to come home to wait for raymond to call. my lovely bosses haven't gotten me a key for the store yet, and i have to track down a key all the time, just so i can open/close the store. blah. so i picked up the key, came home, cleaned the house a bit. then i got to wash the styling gunk outta my hair and i've been on here for a while.

nicole says i should be hearing from my funding agency this week sometime. i'm getting pretty edgy, cause this decision will tell me if i get to actually go to university or not. cause i know i wouldn't be able to afford tuition/food/res/bills on my own. my dad wouldn't even be able to afford it! we make like $11,000 in a whole year. and my tuition alone is going to cost like five grand. for one year. so i'm getting pretty anxious, and i hope with everything i have, that they actually believe me that i'm going to take this seriously. why would i go through all this trouble? which reminds me, i still haven't written dalhousie to tell them that i'm not going. oops! remind me to do that a.s.a.p.

okay, i'm tired, good night.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host