New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
another long day
Thursday, May. 16, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

today has been a looooong day. blah.

tracey (my physiotherapist) tortured me this morning, like being forced up at 9 a.m. wasn't enough torture in itself. she pulled my shoulder around so much i thought she was gonna pop it outta joint. actually, the last time she started doing that, i REALLY thought she was gonna pop it outta joint. i've noticed my shoulder's been easing up a bit though, so i'm quite impressed. i just wish this new movement didn't have to be accompanied with such uncomfortable pain.

i also managed to get some grocery shopping done, and paid off part of my visa bill. my dad freaked when i told him i have $200 in my bank account, but i OWE $600 on my credit card. he can't speak though, he owes like $23,000 on ONE of his credit cards. he had to pay the minimum of $1,000 today, and since he maxxed both his cards, he used his line of credit with the same credit card to do so. he's one smart fellow i tell you. well no, if he was smart, he'd have figured out how to live off his pension. but really, who can live off $900 a month these days? especially when you have a family of four, with a blood-sucking "wife" to add on to that?

anyway, i was talking about my day. ooooh, it snowed. and i mean it snowed. if i had the energy, i'd check the weather channel to see how many CENTIMETERS we got. it was a complete blizzard. grrr, i hate it here. i got my dark crystal dvd in the mail today... the mail guy was trying to play jokes on me when i picked it up, but i was too tired to play along. the bonus section featured the labryinth and now i wanna find my labryinth video. for some reason, i have the urge to watch david bowie in skin-tight pants. yeah, baby!

damieon also called tonight... he got mad at me for not being available. damn, i miss that jerk. he's decided to disown jeannie over the whole justin fiasco, and thinks i should do the same with justin. it doesn't sound like such a bad idea. actually, jeannie swears that damieon and i have been having sex, and justin thinks that i love him and that he's actually going out with jeannie. he also thinks damieon is lying, and jeannie says she's fucking with his head. blah, i just want to tune all this crap out of my head.

i've noticed that i've become increasingly "girlie" lately. i mean i was the girl that hated pink with a passion, and now i've found myself using pink for all my fonts and looking for a pink diary template. i was the girl that put anything, ANYTHING on her walls for decoration... candy cartons from theatres, strings of pop-can tabs, hawaiian hotel keys, caprisun juice packs, string puppets, whatever... now there's pretty little angels and butterflies and my own artwork adorning the walls. i've become far less tomboyish, and lost a lot of my love for the outdoors. i've hunted down girlie-type clothes with sparkles and fallen in love with shoes and i can't even leave the house without eye make-up on anymore... what's happened to me? i've even accepted the fact that i won't be wearing jeans and a t-shirt to my wedding now (which won't be for a LOOOOONG time).

oh well, things change, even though i rather they wouldn't. i think i'll call melissa tomorrow to find out when this semester's marks will be let out. don't let me forget!

I'm wearing: flannel teddybear pj's, sparkly butterfly slippers
I'm listening to: miserable *lit*
I'm thinking: why the hell is my connection so slow lately?

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host