New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
another glimpse of my life
Wednesday, Aug. 07, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

so, it's been what... a week since i last updated? geez. to tell you the truth, i didn't even really miss it. i AM on vacation after all. and not to some crap place, i'm in europe. i'm in fucking SWITZERLAND. so sue me if i don't have time to come online every day.

but, if it makes any of you msn people feel better, i AM in the process of downloading it on my uncle's computer right now... i don't think many of my relatives will notice. if they do, i can show them how to use it since icq sucks.

anyway, what's been going on with me? my little cousin flurina practically idolizes me so there's never a dull moment. i've been swimming (for the first time in years), out around town, just goofing off, whatever. it doesn't sound like all too much when i've typed it down, so either 1) i'm forgetting tons of crap and it's all too possible, or 2) i'm being kept so busy with this stuff anyway.

i'm being royally spoiled here with my uncle matthew, like i knew i would be. they've been treating me like a princess, showering me with love and attention *look out it's coming in your direction*, giving me loads of stuff like clothes, laser pointers, a nice lump of money to go shopping with... and whenever someone gives me money, it's not "oh yay, i can buy some clothes or shoes with this"... it's always, "woo-hoo, i can get some stuff for this person and that person!". oh, how my mind always works backwards.

my dad calls me quite often, to my own surprise. i know i should be calling him every night or two to tell him how i'm enjoying it here and that my relatives aren't treating me like a slave. anyhow, he HAS been calling a lot, even when he doesn't really have anything to talk about. and that, kicks ass. my dad loves me, more than anything in the world. i know, in my mind, that he doesn't love my brother and sister anything like he does towards me because i'm not letting him down all the time. i know he's really proud of what i've become, even with all the obstacles that have been thrown at me. when i left canada to come here, my dad cuddled me into his chest and whispered, "you're my most precious one, i'm sending my best out to represent me". and i almost had tears in my eyes. well, i've been enjoying our phone conversations, even if they're about nothing in particular. one time i kept him on the phone for an hour and i'm sure it wasn't cheap. i can't wait to get back there... and hearing my doggie on the phone, made me miss him even more. i'll be home only a week or so before i go back to new brunswick and then i won't see him for another four months. grr. sometimes distance can be such a bitch.

i'm really loving (most) of the food out here. i can testify that i won't even want to LOOK at bread when i get back home, but the food out here is heaven. smoked meat and fruit and everything under the sun. haha. i came out here saying i was going to lose the extra weight from last school year (good old frosh 15), and i was losing weight for a while, really easily. but then i said, "hell, i'm on vacation, i'm in switzerland, i'm going to eat the food like there's no tomorrow". and now i'm eating 2-3 meals a day as opposed to my usual 1. my family feeds me like i've been stranded in a third world country and i don't have the heart to turn them down. too bad i couldn't smuggle some of the food back home, so i'll have to enjoy it here instead.

i've forgotten a lot of the things i wanted to talk about in here as i haven't had time to write anything down. i've had a lot of fun out here, and it's hard to believe i'll be back in north america in a short 12 days. it may not seem that short, but i got here over a month ago and it seems like i've only been here a few weeks. i hate time.

anyway, i really should catch up on my e-mails and maybe i'll find some time to come on here more often.

I'm wearing: tee, shorts
I'm listening to: the commotion of this house
I'm thinking: dammit, i don't want to go downstairs and show off the pictures i took out here

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host