New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
stuff
2001-08-16
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

it seems like today has gone on forever... i got up around 12, when i had to force my tired butt out of bed. and you know what? i can't even remember what i did all day.

i know i had to go and get my hair cut around 2:30, then i went to see this nice lady and talk to her about fredericton. she's going to help me out about finding an apartment. and if i don't find one soon enough, she'll let me stay at her house until i do find one. how great is that? yay!

then i had to go looking for a fax that didn't even come, and then go shopping for q-tips and junk food (the only form of junk food i really allow myself is chips).

i made myself some saut�ed mushrooms and onions and rice for supper, then spent all night helping nicole out of her apartment. i tried calling her first, but realized that hey, she doesn't have a phone anymore! but she's moved out of her apartment now. it was kind of sad, seeing her empty apartment, and knowing she'll never live there anymore...

then when i came home, lisa-marie called and wanted me to go and see her at work (i got my cheque, yay!), and the new girl who's going to take my place. her name is marie, it's kind of weird. i don't know any maries (except me of course)!

around 10:45, i came home and called marilyn to talk to her about the apartments, and what we should do. it's all too confusing, cause we won't be out there until the end of the month, and to me, i think that's way too late. ugh. we'll find something though. please let me believe this!

tomorrow afternoon/night, i have to work. i'll get to bed around 2 a.m., then have to get up around 6 a.m. to start getting ready for the yard sale nicole, kristine and i are having. then i have to go to work for the afternoon/night, go to bed around 2 a.m. again... then get up at 7:30 a.m. to work for the morning and afternoon. am i going to fall asleep and let the store get robbed? probably so. it's times like these that i wish i allowed myself caffeine. but, my relief is knowing that sunday will be my very last shift and i don't have to watch the shoplifters ever again. until next summer of course. blah. no, next summer i WILL find myself a decent job. i hope.

but, i have to start looking for sellable things. and sorry i put you through such a boring entry. but aren't all my entries boring? who reads this anyway?

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host