New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
Mindless babble
Saturday, Apr. 05, 2003
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

I have been up for 37 hours. I could manage at least another 12 as long as I don't lay down, but I'm gonna go to bed; I deserve some sleep. And all because I stayed up all night finishing blanket #1. Blanket #2 is pissing me off because I cannot figure the pattern out. Grrrr.

I was, however, awake for a kick-ass sunrise. I took a few awesome pictures, but the -31�F/-33�C weather made my hands sting and Meeko's paws were getting quite cold. I'd buy him doggie boots but I'd bet my life that he'd hate them.

Everyone was watching Scream tonight, so I put on my Scream costume and pounced on my little brother who nearly had a coronary and looked just like Boo did when Sully did a demo scare. For real. He's not too pleased with me right now, but it was very amusing... I just have to watch out for payback. Heh.

Anyway, I got a lot done today, or at least I think I did. I even got my hair cut.. it was starting to grow past my shoulders, and having a short cut for the past 2 years or so made me feel weird about hair brushing against my scapulas. Shoulderblades. I found some nice shirts at the thrift store which make me look very posh and stylish in my own way. And two of them were blue. I even bought a girl's shirt because it was Valerie Tabor-Smith and adorable. It's quite snug but I have no problems admitting I still fit into girls'/boys' clothes.

I can't think properly right now; being awake for 24 hours is the equivalent to being legally drunk... and I'm somewhere between that and legal insanity.

My bed is calling out to me. And I apologize for any spelling/grammar mistakes, and I'd like to note that I cannot be held accountable if this entry made no sense at all.

So there.

I'm wearing: Baby tee, patchwork jeans, cow socks, flower slippers
I'm listening to: Everyone making a ruccus in the living room
I'm thinking: My #2 blanket pattern is pissing me off

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host