New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
bitchy day
2001-07-22
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i almost went crazy today, i swear. i think work is slowly melting my brain or something. see, sunday mornings are probably the slowest shifts to work, and i was glad, cause i worked last night too (saturday night) and in seven hours, the store kicked in $2400 (last night that is, this morning the store only made like 650 bucks). and this is a tiny convenience store in a town of 8,000. well this morning was slow, except for incoming dairy (milk, yoghurt, milkshakes, blah blah blah). this i hate the most because our cooler is so small and i end up forcing everything in. anyway.

there was basically nothing for me to do for once, after rearranging stuff in boxes, and rearranging stuff on the counters, and stocking up everything i possibly could.

so i read my book. and then i finished my book. so i got bored. and i almost went nuts (and to make it even worse, there's no radio or anything in there, the only sound comes from the humming of the coolers). ha. i figured i couldn't take this job anymore, i was going to quit, and i wasn't looking back. so i locked up the doors, and went home. to go to the potty, not to quit. i picked up a time magazine, and got back in the store, and somehow i felt refreshed enough to be brave about work again. i read about some new-found link in the gap between apes and humans. they managed to figure out that it walked on two legs because of a toe bone. i don't know how they figure all that stuff out, really. if you ask me, that kinda stuff is pretty boring. or maybe i'm just too tired to really care.

and i almost had the urge to shave my head too. it's like i'm sick of long hair, and sick of short hair... i'm sick of feeling it on my head. ugh. i swear, this continuous rain and cold weather is driving me crazy. i need a vacation. but of course, it's impossible. actually, i might just get a little get-away, nah... the car's cooling fan isn't working. damn my car for falling apart. i got pulled over last night cause my headlight and tail-light were out. i needed a new muffler too. and i need to fix the parking brake. and the cooling fan. and the signal light. money, money, money.

i was going to bake bread for my first time today. cept, when i got home from work today, i let myself curl up in bed and fall alseep. and raymond called me from work and woke me up. he said something about an 18 pack of beer missing, but oh yeah, he sold it. he's sorry. blah blah. so i woke up at like 8, made some kick ass veggie stir fry and rice. and by then i wasn't in the mood to make a crappy first-batch-of-bread.

enough complaining from me, there's lots of cleaning to be done.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host