New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
blurry vision and scary highways
Friday, Mar. 01, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i'm walking around with a contact in my right eye, and nothing in my left (it's sore). i can admit that i'm having a hard-ass time co-ordinating my fingers to hit the right keys. i didn't think my vision was that bad!

so, i went to see my surgeon. damieon came with me to marvel at the x-rays, and we talked about the whole surgery thing... not for another two weeks. is he insane? i thought i was getting it done a.s.a.p. but apparently he wants my bone to heal a bit more, so i won't get it done over the break. this way, i won't get all the pain and stuff out of the way before classes start again. this is going to suck. but on the good side, he says he doesn't think it could have aligned much better at all. the ball of the bone is misaligned by a few centimeters, but he says it can be misaligned as much as 50% and still be fine. but then he freaked me out by saying that in rare cases the bone doesn't heal right, no matter what, and i'd have to get it re-broken and then go through the process of tearing open my shoulder and putting in a bunch of steel plates and screws and crap. and i still can't increase the activity of my arm, and it could take up to six months to heal properly. woo-hoo. you know, i've had SIX SETS of x-rays done in the past six weeks. that can't be good. especially when i have metal in my arm...

some tracker-type vehicle almost hit damieon on the way to the mall, it was quite scary. but at least we know how to walk there now, crossing highways and everything. it's the fucking scariest thing in the world right now, but i did it.

anyway, i want to clean my room up a bit. my roommate is gone home for break, so i get the room completely to myself. yay! damieon, kim, and i are going to see "queen of the damned" tonight, it looks like a really good movie.

but first, i need food. ciao!

and just to state: this diary isn't made for praising people. it's a feeling-releaser, something that allows me to talk. or even just to allow me to remember my life. either way, don't expect me to praise anything and everything you do.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host