New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
happy canada day!
Monday, Jul. 01, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

if it can get up to 24�C at 4 a.m., i'm wondering how much hotter it's going to get and if i'm even going to be able to survive this day at all. especially with it being canada day and all... happy canada day to all my fellow canadians!

i have no idea what my family's going to be doing, because none of us really communicate with each other... not even my dad and i, because i grew up not being able to communicate.

anyway, we're still going to have to drag our asses to... somewhere. my sister's in the parade for her air cadets squadron, or whatever you call it. i used to be in army cadets for a while, but then all my friends quit and i wasn't going to be the only 18 year old amongst a bunch of 12 year olds. heh.

i don't know how i'm going to hold up today, because i'm feeling really weak... like if i step foot outside and walk more than two minutes, my body will give out and i'll end up in the emergency room. i don't think it's the heat... something's making me unbelievably sick and weak. i'm not even going to bother going to the hospital about it until i think it's getting bad. i know that sounds irresponsible, but you don't know the doctors here. i swear they're rejects from other institutions and this town is so prehistoric, they probably don't really care for qualifications.

i might actually stay up all day for once... see, i stayed up all night the other night. i don't know why, i just didn't get sleepy, and then my family was up, so i made this kick-ass omlette and was then forced to clean the mountain of dirty dishes and clean the kitchen. but now, i'm up all by myself, and dying of boredom.

i don't think my dog's going to be taken away. the police called yesterday, and we finally got to tell someone that my sister had practically ordered that girl to stay outside until we got the dogs straightened away. she didn't listen and came into OUR house when we told her not to. the cops can't take our dog away for that, can they?

anyway, i'm going to try and lay back with "labryinth" and see if i can't get a few more hours of sleep.

i could have been at bif's show last night, and bragging about it today. it's depressing.

and oh yeah, my dad forgot his brother's and sister's birthday yesterday. heh.

I'm wearing: butterfly tank top, shorts
I'm listening to: get your freak on remix *missy eliott and nelly furtado*
I'm thinking: what the hell's wrong with my health now?

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host