New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
clubs suck
2001-03-17
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

this entry isn't going to be too long, it's 5 a.m. and i really need some sleep.

after tonight, i've decided to cut clubs out of my life... i don't need them! i went out to a club with a friend, and even though i don't drink, i wanted to go out and have a bit of fun anyway.

well, the place was crowded, and the loudest place i've ever been... and that really says something. i couldn't even hear myself think! there was this one german guy who kept hitting on me, even though i made it clear i wasn't interested in him. melissa even told him to lay off. he was really pissing me off and wouldn't leave me alone... i mean, this wasn't the annoying-ness of asking you for drinks or asking for phone numbers or a date... noooo, this was that plus him wrapping his arm around me, touching his face to mine, and him being up my ass the whole night. he even got jealous when another guy talked to me.

nope, don't need any of that crap. some woman decided to take her anger out on melissa and i too. we were outside waiting for a cab, and she started preaching to us about how her life sucked and started going on about this crazy talk. whatever.

anyway...

i got my hair cut today. i had planned on getting a perm, but the hair dresser said my hair would fry since i've got dye in it... damn! so i got this huge cut instead... about 8 inches... it's up to my chin! it's a big change... it looks good, but the length it's at, is really going to get on my nerves, so i'll probably end up getting it all chopped off in the long run. oh well.

i'm finished with my writing class. i had a perfect score on my final which gave me a 95/100 average for the whole course. i couldn't believe it! only four more classes to go *sighs*

other than that, not much is new... i was going to start looking for a job, but my bio/chem teacher says we're behind and we won't be finished until june... that's a whole two month setback! ugh, i hate him. it's his fault we're behind. he has no clue how to teach! i can't wait to go to a good school.

anyway, i'm really tired so i should get some sleep. i'll write soon.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host