New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
computer lingo
Thursday, Jun. 06, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i finally got microsoft windows back! who knew things like compaq support could actually help you... go figure, haha. after two years of owning this computer, i finally decided to figure out how crap like that worked. i also went and checked for updates on all my drivers, and i'm updating all sorts of programs. it's just crazy how i get these spurts at 3:30 in the morning. the birds are outside and freaking SINGING already.

and. i took apart all three of my computers. took the cd-rom drivers out of two, and put an extra one in the computer i'm using right now. even though they both "work", the system didn't pick up the 2nd one, and the 1st one got wiped out. i haven't taken the 2nd one out yet, so hopefully the original one works afterwards. otherwise, i'm screwed because i'll have to restore the whole system and delete everything on my hard drive.

there's cpu casings and little parts and devices and screws scattered all over my room, and i have no intentions of putting anything back together until tomorrow.

before i conk out, i'm going to do a virus scan and scandisk, drivespace, defrag, and whatever else i can manage. it's time to make this heap of junk work decently.

yes, i've officially become boring.

I'm wearing: baby tee, cotton shorts, monkey/banana socks
I'm listening to: conan o'brien on t.v.
I'm thinking: i have the worst cramps and my back is killing me...

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host