New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
more computer woes
Thursday, Jun. 06, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i felt so crappy today that i didn't bother getting up until 5:00 this evening. of course my computer kept me awake until 6:30 a.m., but that's besides the point. i've completely lost my appetite and it doesn't seem to bother me.

i can't get my computer to pick up my cd-rw drive and i want to smack it with a hammer until all my angers are gone. but instead, i'll keep tinkering with it and hope that i won't have to take it to the shop. because i know i'm better than the shop. besides, i'd like to put the casing back on because it looks ugly without it and i know i'll eventually give myself an unpleasant shock. i electricuted myself taking my laptop adapter out of my powerbar when i only had one arm. i'd like to avoid that expreience again.

my dad was left to make supper tonight. the result was baked fishsticks and fries with canned peas. poor dad, ha. i make almost everything completely from scratch, so when i leave the cooking to him, he finds something that comes in a box and hopes it turns out okay. maybe i should teach him how to cook, but i don't think i'm up for that task. i also said i was going to clean this house inside-out, but realized that was impossible.

so instead, i resort to bithing in my diary. maybe i should catch up on all the letters i'm quite behind in. or even the paper that i was supposed to write nearly a week ago. naw, no motivation.

i think i'm just going to tackle my cd-rom again. or not.

I'm wearing: baby tee, stu scrubs, butterfly socks
I'm listening to: 32 flavors *ani difranco*
I'm thinking: i hate computers...

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host