New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
no installation software
Wednesday, Jun. 05, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

so while i was at my physio appointment this morning, my dad went behind my back and scheduled a doctor's appointment for my headaches and such. that's so not cool. now i have to get up in the morning AGAIN on friday, while i'm STILL continuing my physiotherapy. by the way, tracey was pretty lenient on my shoulder this morning. i was quite surprised.

and if i get any hotter, i think i'm going to start crying. it feels like someone stole all the oxygen out of my room and turned the heat on all the way. yuck. i've been really tired and dizzy today, so i just spent most of my time nesting in bed. i had to force food down my throat, but i'm feeling quite dehydrated.

i was going to take apart my older computer and put the cd-rom driver in my new computer so i can burn directly from cd's instead of copying them to my hard drive first. but then i realized i don't have the installation software for the cd-rom driver and now i'm not happy. it has a remote control and everything. maybe i'll take it apart anyway and see what i can take out and juice up my computer with anyway. it couldn't hurt.

my dad took me all over the place today, i felt loved. after my physio appointment, we went to the co-op to pick up groceries and i got a stephen king book and a watermelon and fresh mushrooms (yumyumyum) and brownie mix and lots of other lovely things. he took me to A&W and i got a papa burger combo, but was full after one-third of the fries. i saw some low-level jets in the sky, so he sped me over by the runway so they could fly over our heads (i wish i had my digital camera with me)... we went to the bargain shop and bought lots of pretty flowers and i picked out something called "punky red", hehe. we went to the tent store and i looked at clothing patterns and wished i owned a sewing machine.

and we went everywhere without the kids. it was heaven. now they're causing a racket outside and coming in and out every two minutes. and of course they HAVE to slam the door every time.

i got my cellphone bill from fredericton today: $100 credit. woo-hoo! now i just have to find a way to transfer it to my new cellphone account so it'll be "free" for the next three months. and maybe i'll actually remember to put my damage deposit in the bank and i'll be able to slowly pay off my credit card bill.

my "mom" called this evening. she demanded that my dad put $40 into her bank account by tomorrow so she could get some cigarettes and fruit and shit. i can't stand her. she only calls for money and stuff. she doesn't care about us, and she doesn't care about me, the only person in this family that she ever seemed to remotely care about. she's just evil. i wish she'd somehow forget our phone number, the world would be so much better.

but i think i'm about to fry up, so i'm going to try and cool off.

I'm wearing: baby tee, cotton shorts, monkey/banana socks
I'm listening to: commercials and ally mcbeal on t.v.
I'm thinking: holy CRAP i'm hot.

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host