New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
computer problems...
Monday, Dec. 02, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

so, i tackled my layout when i wasn't deprived of sleep... and it's all fixed! well, i couldn't figure out how to bold the subject descriptions in the last five entries, but other than that i'm glad i saw the mistakes i made. they were pretty damn easy to see too!

but the inevitable happened: my laptop broke. well i'm not sure if it's the actual laptop or just the adapter, but the battery charger gave out and i can't use it until i can charge my battery up again. i figure it'll be a while before i can take it in to be looked at because i just don't have the money to get it fixed. there's lots of pictures on there too that i was gonna upload to the internet and start a site for my photography. grrrrrrrr. i guess i'm just gonna have to take new pictures for now, but winter landscapes get kinda boring after a while. i wish i had one of those high-tech cameras that doesn't need a flash to take pictures, cause i'd LOVE to get some pictures of northern lights for everyone to see. you guys are soooooooooooooo missing out on those.

so i've been stuck using our old computer, and it's been royally pissing me off. i swear it wasn't nearly this bad before i left for university back in... 2000? i'd teach my family how to use it properly, but that would stress me out even more than dealing with the computer itself.

i can't believe december's already here... how did i manage to pass a whole month by in this town? i've hardly even left the house! i know... sleep, mmmm i love it. i didn't even get up today until it was time for me to cook supper. i didn't even stay up all night, i was just drained of energy and couldn't drag myself out of bed any sooner. i got up and i can't believe how sick i was. i've had this awful headache and you'd think i was in withdrawl from hard drugs or something. blah. i don't know what's making me so sick, but i think it's time for me to start taking vitamins again. i haven't taken vitamins since i was popping flintstones. heh. i wonder if my dad'll get me some flintstones... of course they most likely don't contain all the crap i need at my age but they're so cool! haha, i really don't wanna grow up.

i don't think i've ever really made any new year's resolutions because i never really cared about them. but i think i'll make one this year... i want to be a better person. don't ask me how i'm going to pull this off, but even if it's just little things, i want to feel better about myself. wish me luck.

anyway, my sister needs the computer. two days for damieon to get here, and ten more for my birthday. if you guys are REALLY nice you'll get me something off my wishlist. i'm not greedy, just entirely in love with angelina and interested in my health!

I'm wearing: long-sleeved baby tee, overalls, cat socks
I'm listening to: twitch *bif naked*
I'm thinking: yay, i fixed my layout!

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host