New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
cornea woes
Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i'm never going to THINK any ring is going to fit my lip EVER again. my poor lip is all swollen again. see, i bought a smaller ring for it last night, and only got around to switching them at like 2 a.m. of course, everyone was sleeping so i had to do it on my own. the ring i got pierced with was really stiff and i couldn't pull it loose, so i basically had to force it out of my lip. it was hell, but i figured it was worth it. i went to put the new one in, and guess what? i realized it was way too small only AFTER i forced that one in. to make a long story short: make sure you know what size your body jewelry has to be.

at least it makes a nice bellybutton ring. but then again, now i have to go out and buy another one.

i also had to go and see the eye doctor today. not under my free will did i go for a stupid sitting fee... i swear people are always trying to get as much money as they can. i already know my prescription thank-you-very-much! but i'm glad he did make me go for a sitting fee because he switched my lenses to accomodate for my astigmitism and now my peepers actually work. better than 20/20 and everything! ha. i even had some fun messing around with colored contacts. my dream for violet eyes is thrown out the window as my eyes are too dark, but i look freaky with the blue. i was going to buy them but they didn't fit right. dammit! he also told me that my incomplete blink can lead to cornea damage, something my optometrist at home failed to mention to me. naturally, i'm all freaked out, and he wants to wait until my next check-up with him to discuss the whole thing. i hate this whole health thing... so many things can go wrong with you, i'm almost too scared to do anything as it might mess up my health! he also was the 1000th person to mention i'm lucky for getting my "wrong" shoulder broken... so i responded by telling him that if i heard that one more time, i'd punch someone in the face. he just laughed, but i'm sick of hearing it. there's only so much you can take!

so here i am, bored out of my mind, without any interesting news for you. maybe i'll call up justin and get into an argument for something to do. sounds like fun, i think i'll just do that.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host