New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
Craftiness
Friday, Feb. 28, 2003
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

You know, I'd be much more content if I had a voodoo doll in my possession. That's all I want right now!

I didn't really get any sleep last night. My little brother's biological mother came banging on our door at 4:30 this morning. To make it even better, she was highly intoxicated (leave it to me to use big words when I'm tired, heh). She woke everyone in the house up and drove our poor dogs crazy, and ended up being here for about 4 hours off and on. First, she tried to sleep here, then used our phone for about a half hour while everyone was yelling at her that they couldn't sleep; she called a cab and left the house, only to come banging on the door again and bitched us all out when we didn't let her in right away. The cab driver had had a bad experience with her in the past and wouldn't take her home. My dad got so frustrated that he took her back himself when he had to be up in 2 hours. He drove her home, which was 30 minutes away. The house where she was staying wouldn't let her in either... no one would let her in. Eventually he took her back here and everyone bitched at her some more. No one was happy today. But I made curried chicken and rice and flaky rolls and we even had miniature sweet peas, and then everyone was pleasant again (or as much as possible anyway).

My mother isn't too happy with us right now either, surprise-surprise. She called the other day in the afternoon, announcing that she was flying out here to stay at our house for a while. I was stunned and asked her why. Apparently, she just wanted to come here (or was it that she needed a break from her boyfriend?). She called later on that night, sober or not so sober, to say she wasn't coming. She said "I'd hurt [her] feelings" when I asked her why she was coming to visit. BULLSHIT. She couldn't charge anything to my dad's credit card anymore. Blood-sucking bitch. What's it with her and evil guilt trips? I just wish she would grow up. You'd figure she'd have done that before her own daughter.

Anyway, I'm sure there's a million things I'm going to forget to write about and will never remember, but damn it's been so hectic these days. I could come on here every night and write a half-assed entry but that's not my style. These entries are my feelings and if I'm too tired to get on here and articulate them properly, I don't do it. Simple as that. So, let's see what I can still remember...

Okay, I just got distracted and finished a cross-stitch... it's 4:42 a.m. so I'm going to hop into bed soon but yeah, I've been really crafty lately. I had a cross-stitch monkey bib that I was going to have for Brayden but even after I lost him, that was his bib, so I finished it. I'm going to include it in a keepsake box when it's all finished. So far I've got his bib, the little blue piggybank I bought for him when I was pregnant, a few cards that friends gave me, nice e-mails that I printed off, the book that Corey gave me, and I'm eventually going to crochet a little blanket to wrap it all up in and tuck into the box. It's good to know that I can just bring it out whenever I'm thinking about him.

So, craftiness... I also finally washed and restuffed the throw pillow I made when I was 15, and finished the other cross-stitch I mentioned earlier. I'm also going to start making a few bracelets for no reason (bead and friendship), and start knitting once I pick up some yarn and stuff. It's a good way to eat up a lot of spare time, and they all turn out pretty great too. My whole family has requested sweaters and I just want to tell them to fuck off, but I don't really mind.

I got reviewed by curve reviews a little while back, I've just been too busy to mention it. I'm pleased with it, but there was some entry error which was not my fault and really brought down my score. Oh well, can't win 'em all. And speaking of curve reviews, I've joined them as a reviewer, and once I get some time I'll be starting reviews. More time taken up right there! And I'm going to try and get into some yoga and meditation, though I'm pretty sure I'll have to learn it all on my own. But, there's no doubt I'll start feeling a lot better in no time and before I know it, spring will slowly start creeping up and winter depression will be history.

I can't wait.

I'm wearing: Flannel pj's, bearpaw slippers
I'm listening to: Tango shoes *Bif Naked*
I'm thinking: I should be in bed

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host