New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
creepy ghost ladies
Sunday, Mar. 10, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

wow, do i ever suck at updating this thing. but if it makes you feel any better, i can give an excuse that this will be the first time in a week and a half that i've even really been in my room... and the first time since last friday that i'm even going to be sleeping in my own bed. i'm not even all too keen on that because that now means that i have to sleep alone in a queen-sized bed in a room ALL by myself. the other night, i was singing the song that gets on everybody's nerves to keep damieon awake, and this ghost-lady swooped down over me and scared the crap outta me. i guess i got on her nerves.

so, what's all new? not much at all, but my diet's definitely never going to be the same. after nearly two years of being a strict and loyal vegetarian, i decided to add meat back into my food regimen (now day two!). this was a big decision to make, and i nearly chickened out on it (no intended pun). my sole reason for this (well not complete) was for my health. after all this time not getting nearly enough protein (my fault and mine alone), my body was feeling the effects. any pitiful muscle tone i had was lost and my once kick-ass memory was deteriorating. my anthropology prof said vegetarians get crap attention-spans and crap memories after a certain amount of time without essential amino acids. it was also super super hard trying to find veggie food wherever i went... either that or no selection. it was especially hard when i went out to friends' places and they made food and i would refuse it.

SO, yesterday, we got to campus and i had a real burger. it was a complete shock to my system and i got sick after half of it. and you'd never believe the guilt i felt. today was better, i managed a chicken fillet and a few strips of bacon. it's been tough so far, giving up a big part of my beliefs... i still feel bad for eating those poor little animals, but right now i need to boost my health. i haven't closed the doors on vegetarianism, because it was a big part of my life, and ultimately, it wasn't hard to practise at all. we'll just see how things go, and it's easiest for me, right now, as a university student living in residence to eat whatever i can.

but, tomorrow is work day... i have this test to study for, six whole chapters to memorize. yay.

i have a feeling this week is going to be brutal, i have sooo much to catch up on.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host