New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
dalhousie
2001-06-05
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i just wish i would stop getting letters from registrars offices. i really do.

i mean, yes, i got accepted to st. thomas university. i was floored. i didn't even care if i ever heard from u.p.e.i.! st. thomas is where i'm going, or so i thought until today.

i've already been accepted to st. thomas and u.p.e.i. (which i have to still write and tell them i'm not going). but i got three registrar letters today. the top one was from st. thomas, so i assumed they were all from there. wrong. i opened them up, and read away, still assuming they were all from my uni, but then i saw "dalhousie university" and damn. i got accepted there too! i could not believe it. they were out of the picture for me, because i sent them an application, and they sent a blank one back. so i just let it go, i was already applying to two places. but now look what i've gotten myself into. now i'm torn between my uni, and dalhousie. and what the hell am i going to do? i've figured out my life for new brunswick, not nova scotia. blah.

i budgeted out my life for new brunswick, i researched it. i got plane ticket estimates. i did everything. i have a roommate picked out, and so much more. and then this happens. i know st. thomas is the university for me. but dalhousie... in my eyes is the harvard of east canada. it's a REALLY good school, and not too easy to get into. and i did just that. so what am i going to do?? i don't know. i can't tell my parents, they'll really get pissed off at me. not because i'm double-thinking myself. but because i went and applied to three places, and got accepted to all of them. but wouldn't you wonder "shouldn't they be proud of her?" yes, i would too. but i think my mother would actually make me feel like shit for even applying to any of them. so now, i can't even tell my parents. this is such big news for me, and i'm forced to keep it to myself. blah.

maybe i'm just thinking too much. i need to go and let off some anxiety. i'll write again later.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host