New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
damn shoplifters
2001-08-15
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i can't wait 'til i finish work this sunday. or else i'd either get fired or get an ulcer.

see, tonight, i was in the back room getting chips or something to stock up. in came two guys, and while i was on my way out to them, they stole $100 worth of break-open tickets (i mean that's a lot of money!). but i can't prove it cause we don't have a freaking surveillance (sp) camera. dammit i felt so taken advantage of. and sooo entirely pissed. i was in such a good mood too, and now i practically have an ulcer. i dunno if my bosses are going to want to blame it on me or not, cause they're pricks. but i called mabel, and she doesn't seem to have much doubt in me. she knows there are regular shoplifters at our store. if only i could remember what the guy looked like though. man, it ruined my whole night.

marilyn had called me and found us a dream apartment, well from the description anyway. melissa's leaving in three days, i'm going to ask her if she can look at it and tell us if it's nice enough. it sounds like a dream place, it's got everything in it already... right down to bathroom tissue, and soaps and stuff provided all the time. and they come and clean the place up every week! the only thing is, it's the basement of the landlord, so we have to be quiet during certain times, and no swearing. and no one staying overnight (that last restriction i don't like too much, cause what if i'm attached and they can't sleep over? i'm such the cuddler) but i could sacrifice a few things.

other than that, not much is new. i went to nicole's the other night. it was my last time at her apartment, since she's working days, and i'm working nights, and she has to move out of her place tomorrow. it was kinda depressing... lots of things have been depressing. or sad at least. thinking about how things will never be the same... i got chicken soup for the college soul at the library the other day, and i was reading it at work tonight. there was one story about how a father was saying goodbye to his daughter, and he was talking about how he was going to miss her and he cried when she left... and i had to hold back my tears because i know my dad will do the same thing. he's already started to; he picked me up from work tonight, and in the car, out of nowhere, he grabbed my hand and said "i don't know what i'm going to do without you". and i was speechless. i wanted to cry, but i wanted to be strong. i'm going to miss him like crazy... ugh...

i need to get some sleep.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host