New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
distracted little me
Wednesday, Jul. 03, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

wow, entry #400. don't expect it to be phenomenal or anything... just a warning.

my mother called last night. she said she was going to come on the boat in the morning, but she didn't have any money... what a surprise. obviously, her solution was to mooch off us so she could come here (which we don't even want in the first place). i got off the phone with her and sulked. when my sister came home i told her about it, and she thought i was joking. eventually i made her believe me (i swore on my dog's life), and she said "no fair, she's going to be drunk every night and you get to go to switzerland!". she then started trying to guilt-trip me, which only pissed me off.

anyway, the whole family was expecting her to come today. none of us were happy about it, but we grinned and beared it. we got to the docks, the boat came in, and... no mom! yay! my sister came running back, and she was pumping her fists in the air! haha.

so, that's my good news for the day.

the time's just flying by, and i can't believe i'm actually leaving on saturday. have i started getting my crap together? no! my dad's actually been ahead of me on this trip thing for once, and asked which suitcase i'm taking. i still have so much to do, and it's constantly slipping my mind. and everyone has confidence that i'll get to switzerland in one piece?! ugh, i hope i don't let them down. i've been travelling all my life, and this is the first time i'm actually doubting myself. maybe i'm just being paranoid, or a procrastinator. or both. i'll be fine, i swear.

and it didn't even hit me until the other day... but my family speaks german! okay, a bunch of them can communicate pretty well in english. but when i was *trying* to talk to my ten-year old cousin over the phone, i was at a loss for words. how the hell am i going to survive 1� months of this cultural gap? two weeks is manageable, but 6 weeks? actually, body language and signing will be a godsend for us all. when us kids were small, body language was the only communication we had (besides our mommies and daddies, hehe). i'm just over-reacting i guess. welcome to my world.

my piercings haven't been all that nice to me lately... i don't think my bellybutton's EVER been in top condition, and now it's just pissing me off. there's been a few times that a barbell's nearly forced itself through the hole. ouch. i usually counteract by wearing a ring for a while, but i'm just about ready to give up on it. i've never been pleased with my lip ring because the jerk pierced it on a slant... and when i take the ring out to clean it, being able to purse my lips together completely, it feels... great (being able to smear my lip gloss would be nice too). i love my tongue piercing more than anything, but i've noticed that the hole's starting to stretch, and one of these days i'm just going to break half my teeth off! my eyebrow piercing... well, it's just an eyebrow piercing. it's going to start growing out in a few more months, there's nothing i can do about that. and i still ponder about what else i can pierce?! blah.

sorry if i'm sounding distracted... it's been nearly two hours since i've started this entry. lo's been sucking up all my attention tonight! it's been ages since i've talked with someone and gotten so in-depth about a million topics on our first chat. great minds think alike right? or is it messed-up minds? haha.

anyway, my stomach is demanding supper, and i'm going to see if my dad will take me for coffee... he hasn't asked me in ages and i'm his little girl dammit! i need attention!

I'm wearing: butterfly tank top, jean shorts
I'm listening to: losing grip *avril lavigne*
I'm thinking: my belly needs food

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host