New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
drunk driving
2001-08-12
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

if i could, i'd pay someone to take my shift in the morning. if only i could sleep in, blah...

it was a busy night at the store, and i felt awful from last night so things didn't go too well. this woman came to buy two dozen beer, and she had her daughter with her. this didn't really bother me. what bothered me was that i could tell she'd already been drinking, and she was driving. with her daughter in the car. i wish i could force people like that to walk home. that's just plain reckless of her and i was disgusted. i also heard a little puppy screaming in my neighborhood not too long ago. it sounded like he was being beaten, and it just broke my heart to listen, cause i could tell the puppy was pretty far away and i could hear him so plainly. what kind of world do i live in?

i went to get a mini pizza on my way home from work tonight, and saw one of my ex boyfriends, michael. he's been away at university for two years, so i went over and talked to him. talked to him about university, mostly. and we complained about work and such. but you know what? this guy i told myself i could never care for... i missed him. we were too young to know what we were doing when we were together. if only i could take it all back.

two more weeks, and i'm leaving... i can't wait!

but i need to get up early, write more later.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host