New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
my bed was empty
Tuesday, Aug. 13, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

it's not even midnight and all i want to do is crawl into bed and go to sleep. i guess it's a good thing, because i'm leaving in *gasp* six days and i can't be a night owl if i want to fix my schedule around being at optimum for travelling all by my lonesome. i travelled for 18 hours on the way over here, but i think it's closer to 23-23 hours on my way back. please pray that i don't fall asleep in the middle of nowhere and then get raped and murdered. i always fear that more than anything else. well, that and getting my laptop snatched out of my grasp. i'm basically just one big paranoid girlie.

i felt really bad when i went to bed last night and the bed was flurina-less. i mean, yes, if she was there i wouldn't have gotten any sleep for the second night in a row. but it's not the first time in the world that i've been in crap sleeping conditions; i WAS a teenager once upon a time (or seven months ago). i really felt like i harshly kicked her out of my bed and i guess that's what i did.

anyway, she left today. my uncle matthew, aunt elvira, and cousin adrian came and scooped her up and drove away. at least i got to see them all one more time... i still can't believe i'm going back to canada in less than a week. i feel like i belong here now! but then again, school seems so damn appealing that i'd turn down just about anything to go there. i was talking to my dad the other night, and he said i was going to be able to go back to school this semester, no matter what. he knows how important school is to me, and he knows that nothing can get in the way of me and my education... wanna know what i'd do if i couldn't pay for my tuition? i'd just plain die, no ands, ifs or buts.

but i don't have to worry about it, because my daddy said i didn't have to.

can you say i'm a daddy's girl?

I'm wearing: babye tee, jeans, star socks
I'm listening to: a rock internet station, it kicks ass (it'll be even better if bif comes on)!
I'm thinking: i wish damieon would just e-mail me before he pisses me off

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host