New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
give me something to talk about!
Monday, Aug. 12, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i think this has been the first time in ages that i'm at a loss for words. do you know how crazy that is? i'm the girl that you usually can't get to shut up. weird how things are sometimes.

i slept until after 2:00 today... not because i'm a lazy blob (i am SOMETIMES, but not today) but because flurina practically begged to sleep in my bed with me and i couldn't say no to her. and she squirmed around the whole night and kept me up the whole night. she was practically on top of me half the time! so when she got up at 9:30 this morning, i finally got some sleep and i dreamed that some guy picked me up in a truck because i missed my bus from school and i could tell he was going to kill me. good thing i woke up before he did because i've already been killed in a dream before and that freaks me out more than you would ever know.

so, i didn't get to do all that much today... i cleaned up a lot, and played with stefan. carina, flurina and i played board games and then christoph came home and we had a barbeque.

hopefully tomorrow will be better and i can actually get out of the house. that's only considering it doesn't rain. i'm so sick of rain that i even wonder why switzerland hasn't flooded yet! but, christoph says that practically the whole world is putting up with tons of rain and we're not being picked on over here. at least THAT'S good to know.

and i did manage to call my dad last night. we talked for over half an hour and now i can't wait to get home. maybe it's because i got to talk to my baby (he rolled on his back when he heard my voice and then headed stright for my room where he went to look for me), or maybe it's because i miss north america, or maybe it's because i found out that my bif stuff is waiting for me in my room. either way, my 22-23 hour trip home will be much tolerated.

anyway, i did pretty good for not having anything to talk about. my hot chocolate's cooled off a bit and now i'm going to hunt down some swiss cookies.

I'm wearing: tee, cargo jeans, chick/star socks
I'm listening to: christoph and flurina talking, and stefan playing
I'm thinking: i want my hot chocolate to cool off so i can drink it

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host