New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
stupid stupid stupid
Thursday, Oct. 18, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i am the biggest idiot, i swear. i skipped my humanities class for the first time ever yesterday (i love that class) to study for my anthropology mid-term which was this morning. i hadn't started any readings so i figured i'd really need the extra study time. i ended up falling asleep (it was cold and i'd bundled up in bed to read). i woke up last night, but was totally distracted from studying and talked on the phone. let me remind you the mid-term was at 8:30 in the morning, then an economics mid-term at 10:00. i started studying at midnight, for anthro... and fell asleep around 1 a.m. i set my alarm for 4 a.m. to do some last-minute cramming and i slept in! i missed my mid-term. it was worth 25% of my final mark! what the hell am i going to do? i can't believe it! i know my prof won't give me a make-up either, she has it clearly stated on our syllabus. but i'm going to e-mail her anyway, to no avail. damn me. it just hit me that anthropology is finished in two months, when i no longer get to see *her* every second day anymore. poo. oh well, i have justin!

and at least i made it to my economics mid-term. what sucks is i studied for anthropology, so i didn't even get a chance to study for my economics. i'm scared to get that one back. well, i've lost all hopes in getting on the dean's list now. i've got to get my act straightened out though, or i'll go on probation, and possibly have to pay back my tuition, travel costs, book costs, and living costs. i don't even want to think about how much that's going to cost me. like 8500 bucks? yikes, and that's only for this semester. okay, marie's going to get smart now.

other than screwing myself over in university, nothing much is new... i've been fighting with marilyn a lot. she's been doing a bit better with the apartment. i haven't had to pick up after her so much, and what i do, i don't bitch about. except it really pisses off when she gets into all my stuff and eats all my food. i have no money right now and why the hell should she eat my food when she has her own? grr!

mmm. justin and i haven't talked for three days now. i tried calling him earlier tonight but there was no answer. he told me his shifts for the week but i can't remember them. but he works long hours, and sleeps a lot of the others. hopefully he'll call me back soon, i am sooo falling for him =o) too bad it's another two months before i get to spend christmas with him. then another three months after christmas that we'll spend apart. can it be done? we'll see.

i've lost all motivation with writing... for tonight anyway. maybe i'll go and find some rings to join. and write you tomorrow. cause classes got cancelled. long weekend again, whooo!

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host