New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
is it friday the 13th?
Thursday, Nov. 07, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

wow, it's been a crazy 24 hours.

my dad's had a short fuse lately, it's not hard to deny that. the kids are driving him crazy and he keeps threatening to kick them out of the house and send them to their mother. so when our dog (not my precious doggie, he'd never do that) pulled a full block of cheese down from the table and tried to eat it, he got pissed off and kicked her out of the house. one of our friends down the street ran over her with their truck and we couldn't find her afterwards. she eventually came limping home, and even though she was obviously limping, we didn't think it was serious. we called the vet and they told us to give her baby aspirin for the pain and wait until the morning to bring her in. as the night went on, she got worse and worse and she screamed if we tried to touch her. it was a total sin to see her in so much pain, i actually thought she was gonna die overnight. so we took her to the vet today, and we found out her pelvic bone got pulled off her backbone and she needs surgery to correct it. they're keeping her until tomorrow or saturday, and it's going to cost like 300 bucks to fix her. dad says she's going to have to be the family's christmas present, ha.

and last night, my computer completely froze up and when i tried to restart it, it wouldn't stop rebooting. it's really starting to piss me off (i've been using my laptopt), so it has to go in the shop. i'm going to die if it costs a ton to get going again, and please don't tell me i really need a new modem because the one i have right now is crap and they cost like 100 bucks.

and today, i couldn't even SCHEDULE an appointment at the hospital. they said november is completely booked and december appointments aren't going to be made until the 18th. isn't that crazy for a town of less than 8,000 people? damn!

i couldn't find any job openings either. well, the bargain shop. i swear, if they work me like a dog i will shoot them. or curse them, either way. i have to bring in my resume, but i'm pretty sure i have the job. i hate making resumes.

and then today, dad and i were driving home and we almost hit this guy with our car. he was right on the edge of the road, walking on the wrong side, and wearing black clothes. that's when we noticed our headlights were way too dim, and the radio was going funky since the bargain shop. so we pulled in at the gas station and broke down. we had to push the car to the auto shop. and with the way EVERYTHING was happening at one time, i had no other choice but to laugh. and laugh, and laugh. and laugh some more when i told dad we would have to pay the auto shop with buttons.

heh. dad's budgeted that we can spend 30 bucks a day on our income. what's all this gonna cost us... 500-700 dollars? that's nearly a year's income for us! i swear we're going to freeze or starve to death. or we're going to owe the government our lives.

so yeah, this hasn't been a great 24 hours. i have to start physio again, and that's gonna be 33 bucks a session. i hope my shoulder doesn't relapse all the time like this or i'm going to go insane.

i got a lot of comments today though... my favorite: my dad was talking to his german friend at radio shack, and i was being impatient. she looked at me and said "she's got such pretty eyes" and i sorta gave her this *whatever* look and said "dad, can we go now?" heh. and he proceeded to say how he's very proud of me. i can be such a bitch sometimes, but that's why i have my "little miss bitch" shirt. my dad still contests that my sister should have it instead of me.

i've been calling up all kinds of friends tonight, and they either weren't home or didn't have the time for me. it's pretty ironic because i hate talking on the phone and the times i DO want to talk to my friends, i can't. it's quite depressing.

i wish i could say i still had my sanity.

and i'm still freaking out, moreso than yesterday. maybe i'll have the guts to say why... eventually.

I'm wearing: hooded baby tee, patchwork jeans, flower/butterfly socks
I'm listening to: will and grace
I'm thinking: i'm booooored

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host